Various ‎– War Child Heroes

Parlophone ‎– 5099924407328
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Beck Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat
Drums, Bass, Piano, Effects, Harmonica – Brian LebartonMastered By – Bob LudwigVocals, Guitar – BeckWritten-By – Dylan*
2 Scissor Sisters Do The Strand
Arranged By – Crispin CioeProducer, Mixed By – Scissor Sisters, The GhentlemenSaxophone – Crispin CioeTrumpet – Barry DanielianWritten-By – Ferry*
3 Lily Allen ft. Mick Jones Straight To Hell
Engineer [Recording, Assisted By] – Xavier StephensonEngineer [Recording] – Neil TuckerGuitar, Backing Vocals – Mick JonesKeyboards, Programmed By – Greg KurstinProducer, Mixed By – Greg KurstinVocals – Lily AllenWritten-By – Strummer*, Jones*, Simonon*, Bowen Headon*
4 Duffy Live And Let Die
Arranged By [Strings] – Sally HerbertBacking Vocals – David McAlmontCello – Ian BurdgeElectric Guitar – Bernard ButlerEngineer – Seb Lewsley*Engineer [Assisted By] – Jackson GoldMastered By – Chris PotterMusic By, Lyrics By – McCartney*Producer – Bernard ButlerViola – John MetcalfeViolin – Louise Fuller*, Sally Herbert, Sonia Slany, Warren ZielinskiVocals, Backing Vocals – Duffy
5 Elbow Running To Stand Still
Producer, Mixed By – Craig PotterWritten-By – Bono, U2
6 TV On The Radio Heroes
Drum Programming, Guitar, Synthesizer – David Andrew SitekElectric Piano [Rhodes] – Jaleel BuntonEngineer [Recording] – Matty Green (2)Mixed By – Dan HuronProducer – David Andrew SitekVocals – Tunde Adebimpe:*, Karen O.*, Kyp MaloneWritten-By – Eno*, Bowie*
7 Hot Chip Transmission
Engineer – Billy Field (2)Producer, Mixed By – Hot ChipSteel Drums – Fimber BravoWritten-By – Sumner*, Curtis*, Hook*, Morris*
8 The Kooks Victoria
Arranged By [Brass] – Tim SmartBass, Backing Vocals – Dan LoganDrums – Nick MillardGuitar, Keyboards, Backing Vocals – Hugh Harris (2)Horns – The High Definition Horn CompanyProducer – The KooksProducer [Assisted By], Engineer [Recording, Assisted By], Mixed By [Assisted By] – Dougal LottProducer, Engineer [Recording], Mixed By – Ben MasonSaxophone – James ArbenTrombone – Tim SmartTrumpet – Jean Paul Gervasoni, Pablo MendelssohnVocals – Luke PritchardWritten-By – R. Davies*
9 Estelle Superstition
Bass – Nate Jones (2)Engineer – Noah GoldsteinEngineer [Assisted By] – Dan BouleyGuitar – Ian MacauleyInstruments – Avriele 'AVenue' CrandleProducer – Avriele 'AVenue' Crandle, EstelleWritten-By – Wonder*
10 Rufus Wainwright Medley From Smile: Wonderful/Song For Children
Bass – Brad AlbettaGuitar, Violin, Backing Vocals – Rob MooseMixed By – Tom SchickMixed By [Assisted By] – Noah GoldsteinPiano, Electric Piano [Wurlitzer], Organ [Hammond] – Thomas BartlettProducer – Maxim MostonTrumpet, Flugelhorn, Backing Vocals – C J Camerieri*Violin, Backing Vocals – Maxim MostonVocals – Rufus WainwrightWritten-By – Wilson*, Dyke Parks*
11 Peaches Search And Destroy
Mixed By – ShapemodVocals – PeachesWritten-By – Osterberg*, Williamson*
12 The Hold Steady Atlantic City
Bass Guitar – Galen PolivkaDrums – Bobby DrakeGuitar, Lead Vocals – Craig FinnKeyboards, Backing Vocals – Franz NicolayLead Guitar, Backing Vocals – Tad KublerProducer [Assisted By], Engineer [Recording, Assisted By], Mixed By [Assisted By] – James Frazee, Scott AltizioProducer, Engineer [Recording], Mixed By – John AgnelloTenor Saxophone – Peter HessWritten-By – Springsteen*
13 The Like You Belong To Me
Bass – Charlotte FroomDrums – Tennessee ThomasProducer, Engineer [Recording], Mixed By – Shawn EverettVocals, Guitar – Z Berg*Written-By – Price*, King*, Stewart*
14 Yeah Yeah Yeahs Sheena Is A Punk Rocker
Drums – Brian ChaseGuitar – Nick ZinnerMixed By [Assistant] – Atom (10)Producer – Yeah Yeah YeahsProducer [Assisted By], Engineer [Recording, Assisted By], Mixed By [Assisted By] – Alyssa Pittaluga, Mike LazaProducer, Engineer [Recording], Mixed By – Nick LaunayVocals – Karen O.*Written-By – Colvin*, Jeffrey Hyman, Cummings*, Erdelyi*
15 Franz Ferdinand Call Me
Engineer [Additional Engineering] – Mike Parker*Mixed By – Mike FraserMixed By [Assisted By] – Eric MosherWritten-By – Harry*, Moroder*

Companies, etc.



"The ultimate covers album. Recorded by today's biggest acts. Requested by the original legends."

"66% of all people killed by war are children."

This album is dedicated to the memory of Rob Partridge - a true War Child hero.

℗ 2009 The copyright in this compilation is owned by War Child Music Limited under exclusive licence to EMI Records Limited.
© 2009 War Child Music Limited under exclusive licence to EMI Records Limited.

Manufactured, Marketed and Distributed in Thailand under exclusive license to Warner Music Thailand.

Track 10: Title on backsleeve as "Medley From Brian Wilson's Smile". In the booklet as "Wonderful / Song For Children".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 099924 407328

Other Versions (5 of 11) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
5099924407328 Various War Child Heroes(CD, Comp) Parlophone 5099924407328 UK & Europe 2009 Sell This Version
2440732 Various War Child Heroes(CD, Comp) Parlophone 2440732 Australasia 2009 Sell This Version
MQMCD-2401 Various War Child Presents Heroes(CD, Comp) Musicor MQMCD-2401 Canada 2009 Sell This Version
UPWRCHLD002 Various War Child, From Help To Heroes(CD, Comp, Promo, 2/2) Upfront, The Independent On Sunday UPWRCHLD002 UK 2009 Sell This Version
5099924407328 Various War Child Heroes(CD, Comp) Parlophone 5099924407328 Indonesia 2009 Sell This Version