Various ‎– Welcome To The Future

Epic ‎– EK 57133
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Various Intro 1 (White Noise (Sample))
Written-By – White Noise
2 Jaydee Plastic Dreams (Original Version)
Producer, Written-By – Robin "Jaydee" Albers*
3 Industry Standard Rave On
Producer, Written-By – Industry Standard
4 Foul - Play* Dubbing You
Producer, Written-By – 2 High (2), Steve Gurley
5 Eskimos & Egypt Fall From Grace (Moby Distressed Version)
Producer – Pro-Gress (2)Producer, Written-By – Eskimos & EgyptRemix, Producer [Additional] – Moby
6 Rozalla Everybody's Free (SCO Tweak Mix)
Producer – 3MIRemix, Producer [Additional] – SCO*Written-By – Swanston*, Cox*
7 Out Of The Ordinary Da Da Da
Producer – Torsten FenslauWritten-By – Kralle, Rennler*
8 Various Intro 2 (Meadwalk (Sample)) 0:40
9 L.F.O.* L.F.O.
Producer – Martin WilliamsProducer, Written-By – L.F.O.*
10 F.U.S.E. Substance Abuse
Producer, Written-By – Richie Hawtin
11 2 Unlimited No Limit (Automatic Remix)
Producer – Wilde & De CosterWritten-By – A. Dells*, R.L. Slingngaard*, P. Wilde & J.P. DeCoster*
12 The Shamen Boss Drum (Album Mix)
Mixed By – Brian PugsleyProducer, Mixed By – The ShamenWritten-By – Angus*, West*
13 The Sugarcubes Motorcrash (Justin Robertson Dub Remix)
Engineer – Mark StaggRemix, Producer [Additional] – Justin RobertsonWritten-By – The Sugarcubes
14 Eskimos & Egypt Welcome To The Future (Reggae Metal Mix)
Producer, Remix – Pro-Gress (2)Producer, Remix, Written-By – Eskimos & Egypt

Companies, etc.



Special thanks to: Frank Ceraolo, Kenny Komisar, Alyson Shapero, Jon Birge, Rob Cohen, Stuart Meyer, Karen Gonzalez, Annmarie Gatti, Maryann Wiedemuth, Derek Birkett, Jay Barbour, Netty Walker, Renaat Van de Papeliere at R&S Records for "Plastic Dreams", Mark Richards at Radikal Records, Torsten Fenslau at Abfahrt Records & Glen Hall at Soundbase.
1: Sample courtesy of White Noise, "Hardcore You Know" courtesy of The Hypnotist.
2: ℗ 1992 R&S Records. (BUMA).
3: (BMI).
4: ℗ 1992 Tone Def Records. (Copyright Control).
5: Produced and remixed for D.E.F. (Copyright Control).
6: (BMI).
7: (GMBH).
8: Sample courtesy of G. Judd, "God Of The Universe" courtesy of The Hypnotist.
9: ℗ 1991 Warp. (ASCAP)
10: ℗ 1992 +8 Music Europe. (STEMRA)
11: (Copyright Control).
12: ℗ 1992 Sony Music Entertainment Inc. (PRS/BMI/ASCAP)
13: Remix and additional production for "The Most Excellent Record Company". (ASCAP)
14: (Copyright Control).
© 1993 Me Company, under license to One Little Indian Records Ltd.
℗ 1992, 1993 One Little Indian Records, Ltd.
This Compilation ℗ 1993 Sony Music Entertainment Inc.
Issued in a standard jewel case with front and rear inserts, black disc tray. Custom sticker on the front of the jewel case reads: "Welcome To The Future - Includes Hits By The Shamen, The Sugarcubes, Rozalla, 2 Unlimited, And Features "Plastic Dreams" By Jaydee - EK 57133-S1".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 7464-57133-2 8
  • Barcode (String): 074645713328
  • Matrix / Runout (Outer Ring): DIDP-079528 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Disc): DIDP 079528
  • Other (Sticker catalog number): EK 57133-S1

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
TPLP050 CD Various Welcome To The Future(CD, Comp) One Little Indian TPLP050 CD UK 1993 Sell This Version
none Various Welcome To The Future(Cass, Comp, Promo) Epic none US 1993 Sell This Version
TPLP050 Various Welcome To The Future(2xLP, Comp) One Little Indian TPLP050 UK 1993 Sell This Version
TPLP50CD Various Welcome To The Future(CD, Comp, Promo) One Little Indian TPLP50CD UK 1993 Sell This Version



Add Review



December 16, 2003

This was one of those CDs I happened to just buy in the "discovery" years of techno and I found that there was quite a few really good tracks on it. I felt (even at the time) however it had a very "commercial" feel to it and didn't get the underground vibes I got from other techno comps. But the Industry Standard track and Out Of The Ordinary tracks were very powerful and underground sounding, along with the F.U.S.E. track and to a degree, the Jaydee track. Among the others there was just too much commercial aspect, but they have grown on me somewhat in the last eleven years. Strong production throughout, this is not a bad window to what was going on in techno back in '93. But it's not necessarily "tops" in my ratings. Should you feel I'm ripping on it, I'm not - this CD led me to pursue some 12"s off this comp, but I can't seem to find the Out Of The Ordinary track to save my life! And it's probably one of my all-time techno faves! I just love it! Good overall CD. Check it out yourself.