Various ‎– Well Up.....And Bubble!

Bigger Bank Balance Records ‎– Balance 2
Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Claw Boys Claw Pain
A2 The Mekons Flitcraft
A3 The Three John$* World Of The Workers (Live)
A4 Blue Murder Explanation
A5 Eton Crop Boy Meets Tractor
B1 Blue Murder The Castle Song
B2 Eton Crop Coca Colonization
B3 The Nightingales Surplus And Scarcity
B4 Claw Boys Claw Ha! Ha! Ha!
B5 The Three John$* 666 Pack To Go
Written-By – Carlton B. Morgan
B6 The Mekons Darkness

Companies, etc.



All songs recorded on 8-track at the Nickelodeon Studios, Amsterdam, except B5 which was recorded at Lion Studios, Aire St. Leeds and A3, a live recording from Leeds University December 1984.

Little different spellings on labels:
- A3, B5: The Three Johns
- B3: Surplus & Scarcity
- B6: Mekons

℗ + © 1985

Distributed by Backs and The Cartel

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched): BALANCE 2 A¹ HEAVY MENTAL MPO
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched): BALANCE 2 B¹ GOODY GOODY MPO

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
JEDF1901, Balance 2 Various Well Up.....And Bubble!(CD, RE) Discofoon, Bigger Bank Balance Records JEDF1901, Balance 2 Netherlands 2019 Sell This Version