Various ‎– Williamsburg Live Songwriter Competition 2006

Jezebel Records ‎– none
CD, Compilation


1 Nick Ogawa Midnight Man 3:24
2 Bryan Dunn Audio / Stereo / Radio 3:22
3 Alice Stopkoski* Pry Me Away 3:02
4 Andrew Hoepfner Brooklyn (Will You Love Me Forever? Will You Kill Me Now?) 4:37
5 Dan Torres (2) Where I Stand 4:15
6 Lizzy Grant Pawn Shop Blues 2:57
7 Craig Carothers Little Hercules 4:47
8 Johnny Marnell Sitcom Life 2:20
9 Luis Betancourt (2) Adirondak 4:04
10 Nick Ogawa Pretty Fix 5:30
11 Cesar Alvarez Documents 2:22


The Third Annual Williamsburg Live Songwriter Competition 2006 Compilation CD:
In 2006, around 500 musicians submitted a recorded song to the 3rd Annual Williamsburg Live Songwriter Competition. 150 people made it into the "live" competition, which took place over 8 days. This CD is a compilation of the 9 finalists' live performances at the Finals at North Six in Williamsburg, Brooklyn, with two bonus tracks (by Nick Ogawa, the WLSC 2006 Winner; and Cesar Alvarez from the Semifinals.)
Lizzy Grant went on to become the internationally known musician, Lana Del Rey.