Various ‎– Wipe Out (Classic Instrumentals)

Ocean Records (2) ‎– OCN 2005WL, Ocean Records (2) ‎– OCN 2005 WL
Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Surfaris Wipe Out
Written-By – Berry Hill*, Fuller*, Wilson*
A2 Duane Eddy Rebel Rouser
Written-By – Eddy*, Hazelwood*
A3 B Bumble And The Stingers* Nut Rocker
Written-By – Kim Fowley
A4 Ace Cannon Tuff
Written-By – Ace Cannon
A5 Bill Doggett Honk Tonk Part 1
Written-By – Doggett*
A6 Sandy Nelson Teen Beat
Written-By – Egnoian*, Nelson*
A7 Preston Epps Bongo Rock
Written-By – Egnoian*, Epps*
A8 Johnny And The Hurricanes Red River Rock
Written-By – Mendelson*, Mack*, King*
A9 Lonnie Mack Memphis
Written-By – Berry*
B1 Bill Justis Raunchy
Written-By – Justis*, Manker*
B2 Santo And Johnny* Sleep Walk
Written-By – Farina*
B3 Markeys* Last Night
Written-By – Johnson*
B4 Dave "Baby" Cortez Rinky Dink
Written-By – Clowney*, Winley*
B5 The Chantays Pipeline
Written-By – Spickard*, Carman*
B6 Duane Eddy Because They're Young
Written-By – Schroeder*, Costa*, Gold*
B7 Johnny And The Hurricanes Beatnik Fly
Written-By – King*
B8 Sandy Nelson Let There Be Drums
Written-By – Sandy Nelson
B9 Tornadoes 74* Telstar
Written-By – Meek*

Companies, etc.



Cat# OCN 2005WL is on the spine and the rear cover; OCN 2005 WL is on the labels.
Printed inner sleeve advertising other releases on the Ocean Records label.

On rear cover:
Compilation and liner notes by Ferncliffe Media Services 1988.
These tracks have been re-recorded by the artist or one or more members of the original groups in order to enhance the sound with the aid of modern technology sound
Made in U.K.
This compilation © Ocean Records Limited 1988
Licensed from Kilo Music Limited
This compilation is available on record (cat no. OCN2007WL), CD (cat no. OCN2007WD) and cassette (cat no. OCN2007WK)

On labels:
Made in England
Compilation © Ocean Records 1988

A1 Connolly/Ambassador Music
A2, B1 Carlin Music Corp
A3 Ardmore & Beechwood
A4 Jec Publishing Co
A5 Islip Music
A6 MCA Music Ltd
A7 Copyright Control
A8 Burlington Music Co Ltd
A9 Arc Music Corp
B2 T.M. Music Inc
B3 East Pub./Bais Music
B4 Jonware Music Corp
B5 Peter Maurice Music Co Ltd
B6 Chappell Music Ltd
B7 Fly/Duchess Music Corp
B8 Commodore-Imperial Music Ltd
B9 Ivy Music

A3 credited to B Bumble & The Stingers on label.
A8, B7 credited to Johnny & The Hurricanes on label.
B2 credited to Santo & Johnny on label.
B3 credited to The Markeys on label.
B4 credited to Dave 'Baby' Cortez on label.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 5017762200512
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout): OCN 2005 A1 LYN 22744
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout): OCN 2005 B-1 LYN-22745

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All