Various ‎– Woodstock - Music From The Original Soundtrack And More

Atlantic ‎– 780294-2
2 × CD, Album, Reissue
All Media, Special Edition, Box Set

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 John B. Sebastian* I Had A Dream
Written-By – John B. Sebastian*
A2 Canned Heat Going Up The Country
Written-By – Alan Wilson*
A3-1 Chip Monck Stage Announcements
A3-2 Richie Havens Freedom
Written-By – Richie Havens
A4 Country Joe & The Fish* Rock & Soul Music
Written-By – Melton*, Barthol*, McDonald*, Cohen*, Hirsh*
A5 Arlo Guthrie Coming Into Los Angeles
Written-By – Arlo Guthrie
A6 Sha-Na-Na* At The Hop
Written-By – Singer*, White*, Medora*
A7 Country Joe McDonald The 'Fish' Cheer
Written-By – Country Joe McDonald
A8 Joan Baez Drug Store Truck Drivin' Man
Featuring – Jeffrey ShurtleffWritten-By – Graham Parsons*, James Roger McGuinn*
A9 Joan Baez Joe Hill 2:40
A10-1 John Morris (6) Stage Announcements
A10-2 Crosby, Stills & Nash Suite: Judy Blue Eyes 8:11
A11 Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young Sea Of Madness 3:24
A12 Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young Wooden Ships 5:27
A13 The Who We're Not Gonna Take It 4:25
A14-1 Hugh Romney Stage Announcements
A14-2 Joe Cocker With A Little Help From My Friends
Written-By – John Lennon - Paul McCartney*
B1-1 No Artist Rainstorm, Crowd Sounds, Announcements And General Hysteria
B1-2 No Artist Crowd Rain Chant 2:20
B1-3 Santana Soul Sacrifice 8:06
B2-1 Muskrat (2) Stage Announcements
B2-2 Ten Years After I'm Going Home 9:20
B3-1 Jefferson Airplane Volunteers 2:44
B3-2 Max Yazgur* Untitled
B4-1 Sly & The Family Stone Medley: Dance To The Music 2:10
B4-2 Sly & The Family Stone Music Lover 6:59
B4-3 Sly & The Family Stone I Want To Take You Higher 4:07
B5 John B Sebastian* Rainbows All Over Your Blues 2:10
B6 The Butterfield Blues Band* Love March 7:45
B7-1 Jimi Hendrix Star Spangled Banner
Music By – John Stafford Smith
B7-2 Jimi Hendrix Purple Haze & Instrumental Solo 12:45
C1 Jimi Hendrix Jam Back At The House
C2 Jimi Hendrix Izabella
C3 Jimi Hendrix Get My Heart Back Together
C4 Jefferson Airplane Saturday Afternoon/Won't You Try
C5 Jefferson Airplane Eskimo Blue Day
C6 The Paul Butterfield Blues Band Everything's Gonna Be Alright
D1 Joan Baez Sweet Sir Galahad
D2 Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young Guinnevere
D3 Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young 4 + 20
D4 Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young Marrakesh Express
D5 Melanie (2) My Beautiful People
D6 Melanie (2) Birthday Of The Sun
D7 Mountain Blood Of The Sun
D8 Mountain Theme For An Imaginary Western
D9 Canned Heat Woodstock Boogie
D10 No Artist Audience During Sunday Rainstorm - Let The Sunshine In

Companies, etc.



Lp-sized box

Special Limited Edition contains:
* Woodstock - The Movie, a 3 Hour Documentary Film by Michael Wadleigh on VHS-Cassette Dolby Surround System
* Woodstock-Music from the Original Soundtrack and more (2-CD-Set over two hours / tracks A1 to B7-2 / Atlantic 260 001)
* Woodstock Two (2-CD-Set, 87 Minutes /tracks C1 to D10 / Atlantic 781 981-2)
* Reprint of the original Woodstock Movie Poster

SAT1 Edition, 20th Anniversary

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): ST-CTN-701881 RI
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): ST-CTN-701883 RI
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Label): ST-CTN-701885 RI
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D Label): ST-CTN-701886 RI
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E Label): ST-CTN-701884 RI
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F Label): ST-CTN-701882 RI