Various ‎– Yes We Can: Voices Of A Grassroots Movement

Hidden Beach Recordings ‎– HBRCD00071
CD, Compilation, Limited Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Lionel Richie Eternity* 4:55
2 Stevie Wonder Signed, Sealed, Delivered I'm Yours 2:39
3 John Mayer Waiting On The World To Change* 3:24
4 Dave Stewart* American Prayer** 5:39
5 Shontelle Battle Cry* 3:31
6 Los Lonely Boys Make It Better* 3:20
7 John Legend Pride, In The Name Of Love* 4:11
8 BeBe Winans I Have A Dream** 7:07
9 Suai I'm I All Alone?* 4:16
10 Jill Scott One Is The Magic #* 3:47
11 Ozomatli Love And Hope* 4:21
12 Jackson Browne Looking East 4:52
13 Sheryl Crow Out Of Our Heads 4:22
14 Malik Yusef Promise Land
Featuring – Adam Levine, Kanye West
15 Yolanda Adams Hold On 3:38
16 Keb' Mo'* America The Beatiful* 3:30
17 Ken Stacey America 4:15
18 Buddy Miller Wide River To Cross* 3:02

Companies, etc.



* Contains excerpts of speeches by Barack Obama
** Contains excerpts of speeches by Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

Obama / Biden presidential campaign 2008
Paid for by Obama Victory Fund, a joint fundraising committee
Authorized by Obama For America and The Democratic National Committee

Probably never before in modern history has a political campaign inspired so many artists to create Art in the reflection of the themes, hopes, aspirations and ideals embodied in the movement that was created in its wake.
This first of its kind album inspired by a presidential campaign and its supporters quest for a "more perfect union" contains performances by some of the most talented recording artsits alive today expressing themselves through instruments and voice.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 894096001511