Various ‎– You Wish (A Merge Records Holiday Album)

Merge Records ‎– MRG644
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Peppermint

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Coco Hames Keep Your Christmas
Instrumentation By [Additional Instrumentation By] – Scott McCaugheyRecorded By, Mixed By – Wesley Graham (2)Written-By, Performer – Coco Hames
A2 The Essex Green Green Christmas
Bass – Lowell ThomsonDrums – Jeremy Frederick (3)Written-By, Producer – The Essex Green
A3 Mike Krol Won't Be Alone Tonight
Bass Guitar, Guitar [Guitar Solo] – Sean LangoEngineer, Mixed By – Jarvis TaveniereSpeech [Spoken Word] – Allison CrutchfieldWritten-By, Performer – Mike Krol
A4 Mac McCaughan & Annie Hayden Down We Go (Sledding Song)
Bass, Mellotron – Brad CookPerformer [Played By] – Mac*Vocals – Annie HaydenWritten-By, Vocals – Mac McCaughan
A5 Fruit Bats Baby In The Hay
Music By, Lyrics By, Producer, Mixed By – Eric D. Johnson
A6 Apex Manor White Christmas
Drums – Elliot GlasserProducer, Mixed By – Drew FischerVocals, Guitar, Producer – Ross FlournoyWritten-By – Irving Berlin
A7 William Tyler Jesus Christ
Performer – William TylerProducer, Engineer – Scott HirschWritten-By – William Alexander Chilton*
B1 Hiss Golden Messenger & Lucinda Williams Christmastime In Prison
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Vocals – M.C. TaylorDrums – Matt McCaughanElectric Bass – Michael LibramentoEngineer – Colin LindenEngineer, Mixed By – Chris BoernerPiano [Acoustic Piano], Organ – Phil CookVocals – Lucinda WilliamsWritten-By – John Prine
B2 Eric Bachmann I Was Made For Losing You
Backing Vocals – Avery Leigh DrautMixed By – Andy Baker (4)Producer, Performer – Eric Bachmann
B3 Telekinesis (2) Christmas Time Is Here (Uh Oh)
Written-By, Performer [Played], Producer, Recorded By, Mixed By – Michael Benjamin Lerner
B4 Mikal Cronin Christmastime Heist
Written-By, Recorded By, Performer – Mikal Cronin
B5 Will Butler* Love Asked Me To Stay
Mixed By – Mark LawsonProducer – Will Butler*Voice – Jenny Shore*, Julie Shore, Sara Dobbs
B6 Tracyanne & Danny Santa, Don't Say No
Bass, Drums, Organ, Producer, Recorded By, Mixed By – Gavin ThomsonProducer – Tracyanne & DannyRecorded By – Nathan Lewis (2)Vocals – Tracyanne CampbellVocals, Guitar – Danny Coughlan
B7 Shout Out Louds Blue Christmas
Mixed By, Engineer – Max-Måns WikmanProducer – Shout Out LoudsWritten-By – Billy Hayes, Jay Johnson

Companies, etc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: LC 29279
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MRG644 Various You Wish(14xFile, FLAC, Comp) Merge Records MRG644 US 2019


Reviews Show All 5 Reviews

Add Review



October 15, 2019
Nice sounding vinyl. Dead quiet. Did this come with a download card for anyone? The previous 2 releases in BUGS came with a dl card. This and the Polvo re-issue did not (at least for me).