Various ‎– ZZ Top - A Tribute From Friends

Show Dog-Universal Music ‎– 0602527636863
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The M.O.B. Sharp Dressed Man
Bass – John McVieDrums, Percussion – Mick FleetwoodElectric Guitar – Jonny LangExecutive-Producer – Carl Stubner, Mick FleetwoodLead Vocals, Harmonica – Steven TylerMixed By – Bob Rock, Eric HelmkampPiano [Wurlitzer] – Brett TuggleRecorded By – Chris Baseford, Ross HogarthRecorded By [Additional Recording] – Lynn Peterson, Matt Tuggle, Ross Hogarth
2 Filter (2) Gimme All Your Lovin'
Bass – Phil BuckmanLead Vocals, Electric Guitar – Bob Marlette, Richard PatrickProducer – Bob Marlette, Richard PatrickProgrammed By [Programming], Sound Designer [Sound Designed] – Bob MarletteRecorded By, Mixed By – Bob Marlette
3 Grace Potter & The Nocturnals Tush
Drums – Matthew BurrElectric Guitar – Scott TournetLead Vocals, Bass – Grace PotterProducer – Grace PotterRecorded By, Mixed By – Brian Reeves
4 Nickelback Legs
Bass – Mike KroegerDrums – Daniel AdairElectric Guitar – Ryan PeakeLead Vocals, Electric Guitar – Chad KroegerProducer – Chad Kroeger, Joey MoiRecorded By [Assistance] – Scott CookeRecorded By, Mixed By – Joey Moi
5 Wolfmother Cheap Sunglasses
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals], Bass, Keyboards [Keys] – Ian PeresDrums – Will Rockwell-ScottElectric Guitar – Aidan NemethLead Vocals, Electric Guitar – Andrew StockdaleProducer – Andrew StockdaleRecorded By, Mixed By – Eddie Kramer
6 Duff McKagan's Loaded Got Me Under Pressure
Bass – Jeff RouseDrums – Isaac CarpenterElectric Guitar – Mike SquiresLead Vocals, Electric Guitar – Duff McKaganProducer – Terry DateRecorded By – Sam Hofstedt
7 Coheed & Cambria* Beer Drinkers And Hell Raisers
Drums – Chris PennieElectric Guitar, Backing Vocals – Travis SteverLead Vocals, Electric Guitar, Bass, Backing Vocals – Claudio SanchezMixed By – Mike MajorProducer – Coheed And CambriaRecorded By – Mike Caffrey
8 Mastodon Just Got Paid
Bass, Backing Vocals – Troy SandersDrums, Backing Vocals – Brann DailorElectric Guitar – Billy F Gibbons*Electric Guitar, Backing Vocals – Bill KelliherLead Vocals, Backing Vocals, Electric Guitar – Brent HindsProducer, Mixed By – Brendan O'BrienRecorded By – Alex TodorovRecorded By [Assisted By] – Billy Bowers
9 Wyclef Jean Rough Boy
Backing Vocals – Jimmy CozierBass, Drums, Synthesizer, Backing Vocals – Mr. Hudson*Co-producer – Akene*, Arden Altino, Mr. Hudson*Lead Vocals – Wyclef JeanProducer – Jerry "Wonda" Duplessis*Recorded By [Assisted By] – Kevin Wilson, Koby HassRecorded By, Mixed By – Serge "Sergical" Tsai*Synthesizer – Akene*, Arden Altino
10 Daughtry Waitin' For The Bus / Jesus Just Left Chicago
Bass – Josh PaulDrums – Robin DiazElectric Guitar – Brian Craddock, Josh SteelyKeyboards [Keys] – Howard BensonLead Vocals – Chris DaughtryProducer – Howard BensonRecorded By [Assisted By] – Hatsukazu "Hatch" Inagaki*Recorded By, Mixed By – Mike Plotnikoff
11 Jamey Johnson La Grange
Bass – Kevin "Swine" Grant*Drums – Chris Powell (4)Electric Guitar – Wayd BattleKeyboards [Keys], Piano, Organ [B3] – Jim "Moose" BrownLead Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Jamey JohnsonProducer – The Kent Hardley Playboys*Recorded By [Additional Recording] – T.W. CargileRecorded By [Assisted By] – Beau Boggs, Leslie RichterRecorded By, Mixed By – T.W. CargileSteel Guitar – "Cowboy" Eddie Long*Vocals, Electric Guitar – Billy F Gibbons*

Companies, etc.



Track 1: Steven Tyler appears courtesy of Columbia Records // Jonny Lang appears courtesy of SayRai Music.
Track 3: Grace Potter & The Nocturnals appears courtesy of Hollywood Records.
Track 4: Nickelback appears courtesy of Roadrunner Records.
Track 5: Wolfmother appears courtesy of Modular Records.
Track 8: Produced Under License from Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Track 9: Wyclef Jean appears courtesy of Columbia Records.
Track 10: Daughtry appears courtesy of 19 Recordings Limited and RCA Music Group, a unit of Sony Music Entertainment.
Track 11: Jamey Johnson appears courtesy of Mercury Records.

Billy F Gibbons appears courtesy of American Recordings.

ZZ Top® and the ZZ Top logo are registered trademarks in the United States and other countries.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 02527 63686 3
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LV26
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0141
  • Matrix / Runout: [4*Universal Logo] 06025 276 368-6 01 * 52801418
  • Rights Society: BIEM/SDRM
  • Label Code: LC 01846

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
B0015359-02 Various ZZ Top - A Tribute From Friends(CD, Comp) Show Dog-Universal Music B0015359-02 US 2011 Sell This Version
0602527636863 Various ZZ Top - A Tribute From Friends(CD, Album) Show Dog-Universal Music 0602527636863 Indonesia 2011 Sell This Version
4605026709782 Various Z Z Top - A Tribute From Friends(CD, Comp) Universal Music 4605026709782 Russia 2011 Sell This Version