Vasilisk ‎– Musick For Liberation And Ecstasy

Steinklang Industries ‎– SK80
4 × Vinyl, LP, Repress
Box Set, Compilation, Limited Edition, Numbered

Tracklist Hide Credits

Whirling Dervishes
A Whirling Dervishes
Tabla, Voice – Shinichi Kuraoka
B1 Heavens Above
Voice – Aya Takahashi
B2 Bricks 3:11
B3 Cracking
Written-By – Suzanne Vega
B4 Taksim 2:54
B5 Incarnation 3:23
B6 Whole In The Sky 4:47
B7 The Ritual Mask 4:15
C1 The Core Of Africa 1:51
C2 You Are Not The Target 5:26
C3 Photongnoul
Voice – Yayoi Yula*
C4 Mkwaju I 4:21
C5 The Spirit As Ancestor 7:41
D1 Woza Moya! 1:15
D2 Fangs And Claws 4:06
D3 The Holy Mountain
Voice – Yayoi Yula*
D4 And Dying Is All
Voice – Shinichi Kuraoka
D5 Mkwaju II 3:08
D6 Elephant's Memories 4:42
E1 Thorn 2:02
E2 Awakening 5:44
E3 Sacred Dance 4:57
E4 Aphasia 3:55
E5 Acqua 10:19
Live-Side (Live 1988)
Drums – Tatsuya Yoshida
F1a Mkwaju
F1b Tongue
F1c Photongnoul
F1d Taksim II
F1e Fangs And Claws
F2 Stigmata 7:42
Live Blood
Blood-A (Live 1993)
Drums, Voice – Yasuyuki FujiwaraElectric Guitar, Percussion, Voice – Masaki BatohPercussion, Voice – Shinichi Kuraoka
G1 The Blood
G2 Primal Tongue
G3 Ascension
Blood-B (Live 1992)
Drums, Voice – Yasuyuki FujiwaraPercussion – Chiaki KuwaharaVoice – Yula Yayoi
H1 Pundarika
H2 Photongnoul
H3 Into The Circle
H4 Elephant's Memories
H5 The Holy Mountain



Second edition limited to 30 numbered copies.

LP 1: "Whirling Dervishes"
Recorded and mixed at Kitchen Studio. Remastered at Tsubame Studio.
Tracks A-B6 originally released on "Whirling Dervishes" LP (Eskimo, 1987).
Track B7 originally released on "Noise And Junk" comp. CD (RRRecords, 1991).

LP 2: "Mkwaju"
Recorded and mixed at Kitchen Studio, Tokyo. Remastered at Tsubame Studio.
Tracks C1-D5 originally released on "Mkwaju" LP (Eskimo, 1988).
Track D6 originally released on "Periodic Law" comp. LP (Invitation, 1988).

LP 3: "Acqua"
Studio-Side recorded at Bowsprit Point Studio, London & Zona Music Studio, Napoli.
Live-Side recorded at Shinjuku-Loft, Tokyo on Mkwaju Tour 1988.
Remastered at Tsubame Studio.
Tracks E1-F1 originally released on "Acqua" LP (Musica Maxima Magnetica, 1989).
Track F2 is an unreleased live track recorded at Kohenji-20000V, Tokyo, 1989.

LP 4: "Live Blood"
Track G1-G3 recorded at Kohenji-20000V, Tokyo, 1993.
Track H1-H5 recorded at Kohenji-20000V, Tokyo, 1992.
Mastered at Tsubame Studio.

Edition of 30 copies:
Burn-printed and stained wooden boxset containing:
- the first 3 albums "Whirling Dervishes", "Mkwaju" and "Acqua", each one with a bonus track
- the exclusive album "Live Blood", featuring UNRELEASED recordings from the band's early years
- band t-shirt

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All