Vaughan Williams* - Bradley Creswick, Roger Winfield (2), Northern Sinfonia Of England*, Richard Hickox ‎– Concerto Accademico / Oboe Concerto, Etc.

His Master's Voice ‎– EL 7 49745 1
Vinyl, LP

Tracklist Hide Credits

Concerto Accademico (Concert For Violin And Strings In D Minor)
Violin, Soloist – Bradley Creswick
A1 I. Allegro Pesante
A2 II. Adagio
A3 III. Presto
A4 Five Variants Of 'Dives And Lazarus' For Strings And Harp
Concerto For Oboe And Strings In A Minor
Oboe, Soloist – Roger Winfield (2)
B1 I. Rondo Pastorale (Allegro Moderato)
B2 II. Minuet And Musette (Allegro Moderato)
B3 III. Scherzo (Presto)
B4 Fantasia On 'Greensleeves'
Arranged By – Greaves*
B5 Prelude Founded On The Welsh Hymn Tune 'Rhosymedre'
Orchestrated By – Foster*
B6 Prelude Founded On The Welsh Hymn Tune 'Hyfrydol'
Orchestrated By – Foster*

Companies, etc.



℗ 1988 Original sound recording made by EMI Records Ltd / © EMI Records Ltd, 1988.
Recorded in All Saints' Quayside Church, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, July 15-16, 1987.
The sleeve notes are in English only / Title as seen on the spine of the sleeve.

Front cover: Mawddach Estuary, Gwynedd (photo Derek Forss).
This recording was sponsored by the Northern Sinfonia Trust.

DMM (trademark of TELDEC) was used in producing this release.
Pressed by EMI in Germany. Sleeve printed in Germany.
EMI = embossed on the back cover.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 77774 97451 6
  • Barcode (Scan): 077774974516
  • Label Code: LC 0233
  • Rights Society: MCPS
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side A): EL 7 49745 1 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side B): EL 7 49745 1 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, stamped): 7497451-A01
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, stamped): 7497451-B01
  • Other (Available as cassette): EL 7 49745 4
  • Other (Available as CDC): EL 7 49745 2