Venetian Snares ‎– Higgins Ultra Low Track Glue Funk Hits 1972 - 2006

Planet Mu ‎– ZIQ056
2 × Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Dance Like You're Selling Nails
Saxophone – Mark KaminskyVocals – Jo Apps
A2 Banana Seat Girl 4:01
B1 Fuck Off 1:11
B2 Make Ronnie Rocket 6:12
B3 Vokeheads 5:39
C1 Deadman DJ 5:05
C2 Cobra Commander 4:44
C3 Walmer Side 5:04
D1 Dismantling Five Years 6:19
D2 We Are Oceans 6:28

Companies, etc.



℗ 2002 Planet Mu Records Ltd.
© 2002 Planet Mu Records Ltd.
Made in England

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 600116805614
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): ZIQ 056 A¹ DAMONT SIMON-THE EXCHANGE
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): ZIQ 056 B¹ DAMONT SIMON THE EXCHANGE
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): ZIQ 056 C¹ DAMONT SIMON THE EXCHANGE
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): ZIQ 056 D¹ DAMONT THE EXCHANGE SIMON


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



April 29, 2008

This release is an absolute masterpice of electronic music. It has harsh amened out beats in odd time signatures that Snares is renowned for, but with a more IDM feel than previous releases in my opinion. There is even a pair of downtempo tracks which showcase an entirely different side of Aaron Funk. The record is a testament to VSnares' production prowess, his stunning originality, and his ability to incorporate a vast array of styles and genres into one cohesive whole. A classic that will make it into the history books for sure.