Victoria Williams ‎– Swing The Statue!

Rough Trade ‎– Rough US 50
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Why Look At The Moon
Acoustic Guitar, Vocals – Andrew Williams (8)Cajón [Checkerbox], Vocals – Michael BlairDouble Bass [Upright] – Don FalzoneElectric Guitar – Willie AronMandolin – Steven SolesPedal Steel Guitar – Marty RifkinVocals – David Williams (9)Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Victoria*
A2 Boogieman
Double Bass [Upright] – Don F.*Drums, Marimba, Cowbell, Backing Vocals – Michael B.*Organ – Willie A.*Voice, Guitar – Vic*
A3 Clothesline
Acoustic Bass – Don FalzoneFiddle – Byron BerlineKeyboards [Kurzweil] – Phil Shenale*Percussion, Glockenspiel – Michael BlairTrombone – Steven SolesVoice, Guitar – Victoria*Written-By ["Swing Little Girl"] – Charlie Chaplin
A4 Tarbelly And Featherfoot
Double Bass [Upright] – Don FalzoneDrums, Vibraphone [Vibes], Marimba – Michael BlairElectric Guitar – Willie AronPedal Steel Guitar – Marty RifkinVoice, Piano – Victoria*
A5 On Time
Double Bass [Upright] – Don F.*Organ, Backing Vocals – Willie A.*Tambourine, Organ [Pedals], Backing Vocals – Michael B.*Voice, Electric Guitar – Vic*
A6 Holy Spirit
Acoustic Guitar, Backing Vocals – Andrew Williams (8), Willie AronBacking Vocals – David Williams (9)Double Bass [Upright] – Don FalzoneDrums [Chinese], Percussion – Michael BlairOrgan [Hammond], Horns [Kurzweil] – Phil Shenel*Voice, Acoustic Guitar – Victoria*
B1 Summer Of Drugs
Backing Vocals – Andy & David Williams*Double Bass [Upright] – Don FalzoneElectric Guitar – Willie AronOrgan [B-3], Keyboards [Kurzweil] – Phil Shenale*Percussion, Drums, Glockenspiel – Michael BlairVoice, Piano, Dulcimer – Victoria*
B2 I Can't Cry Hard Enough
Acoustic Guitar – Andrew Williams (8)Cello – Melissa Hassin*Vibraphone – Michael BlairVocals – Victoria*Vocals, Piano – David Williams (9)Written-By – David Williams (9), Marvin Etzioni
B3 Wobbling
Cello – Melissa Hassin*Double Bass [Upright] – Don FalzonePedal Steel Guitar – Marty RifkinPiano, Voice – Victoria*
B4 Vieux Amis
Acoustic Guitar – Willie A.*Cajón [Checkerbox], Marimba, Accordion, Washboard – Michael BlairDouble Bass [Upright] – Don F.*Fiddle – Byron BerlineVoice, Acoustic Guitar – Victoria*
B5 Weeds
Acoustic Bass – Don FalzoneAcoustic Guitar, Vocals – Victoria*, Willie AronCello – Melissa HasinDrums [Chinese], Marimba, Accordion, Vibraphone [Vibes] – Michael BlairPedal Steel Guitar – Marty RifkinVocals – Andrew Williams (8), David Williams (9)
B6 Lift Him Up
Fiddle, Mandolin – Byron BerlineHandclaps, Performer [Door] – Michael BlairVocals – Julie Miller, Victoria*Vocals, Guitar – Buddy MillerWritten-By – Traditional

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 2313-80050-1 3
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout): ROUGH-US-50 S-23614 PC-10-A MASTERDISK
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout): ROUGH-US-50 B PC-10-B-1 MASTERDISK 28599(3)
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (5 of 11) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
Rough US 50CD Victoria Williams Swing The Statue!(CD, Album) Rough Trade Rough US 50CD US 1990 Sell This Version
VICP-73 Victoria Williams Swing The Statue!(CD, Album, Promo) Rough Trade VICP-73 Japan 1990 Sell This Version
D 30387 Victoria Williams Swing The Statue!(CD, Album) Festival Records, Rough Trade D 30387 Australia 1990 Sell This Version
ROUGH 140 Victoria Williams Swing The Statue!(LP, Album, TP, W/Lbl) Rough Trade ROUGH 140 UK 1990 Sell This Version
Rough CD140 Victoria Williams Swing The Statue!(CD) Rough Trade Rough CD140 UK 1990 Sell This Version