Vivaldi* / Pinchas Zukerman, English Chamber Orchestra ‎– The Four Seasons

CBS ‎– MY 38478
Vinyl, LP, Album, Remastered, Stereo


Spring ("La Primavera") Concerto In E Major, Op. 8 No. 1
A1 I. Allegro 3:39
A2 II. Largo 2:42
A3 III. Allegro 4:35
Summer ("L'Estate") Concerto In G Minor, Op. 8 No. 2
A4 I. Allegro Non Molto 5:04
A5-1 II. Adagio 5:36
A5-2 III. Presto
Autumn ("L'Autunno") Concerto In F Major, Op. 8 No. 3
B1 I. Allegro 5:14
B2 II. Adagio Molto 2:15
B3 III. Allegro 3:33
Winter ("L'Inverno") Concerto In F Minor, Op. 8 No. 4
B4 I. Allegro Non Molto 3:44
B5 II. Largo 2:40
B6 III. Allegro 3:34



Previously released on M 31798.

From the sleeve: "Re-mixed and re-mastered from original tapes using the Dolby System..."

Original Inner Sleeve bears Proof-of-Purchase corner, and complete listing of the Great Performances series on record and tape, issues 1 - 100.

Track A5 combines both the second and third movements of "Summer", one total time is given, and there is no division between the movements on the physical LP tracks.

There is a label variation with the same matrix runout: Label as pictured has a black circle with a white upside down triangle on the left side of center on Side 1; label variant does not have this symbol.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Barcode [Printed]): 0 7464-38478-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix Side A): AL 38478
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A [Hand Scribed]): MAL 38478-G1C [...] G1
  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix Side B): BL 38478
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B [Hand Scribed, Different Handwriting]): MBL 38478-1L