Vivien Goldman ‎– Resolutionary

Staubgold ‎– staubgold 141
Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 Vivien Goldman Launderette
A2 Vivien Goldman Private Armies
A3 Vivien Goldman P.A. Dub
B1 The Flying Lizards Her Story
B2 The Flying Lizards The Window
B3 Chantage It's Only Money
B4 Chantage Same Thing Twice
B5 Chantage Tu M'Fais Rire

Companies, etc.



Songs Vivien Goldman recorded solo, with The Flying Lizards and with Chantage between 1979 and 1982.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4015698002072
  • Label Code: LC 10252
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched): STAUBGOLD 141 A CEB@D&M
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, stamped): -37757-
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched): STAUBGOLD 141 B CEB@D&M
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, stamped): -37757-

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
staubgold 141 Vivien Goldman Resolutionary(CD, Album, Comp) Staubgold staubgold 141 Germany 2016 Sell This Version
staubgold 141 Vivien Goldman Resolutionary(7xFile, MP3, Comp) Staubgold staubgold 141 Germany 2016


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



September 29, 2017
edited over 2 years ago

Gone through 4 copies of this, all are pressed off-center, with distortion with each rotation.
Also, a peaking distortion in some frequencies in the Chantage tracks, which is very noticeable at times. Really surprised, Dubplates and Mastering is usually spot on (though I don't have an OG of the LP, it could be in the recording or in the wear/degradation of whatever source the got these off of). If not, a real shame because its a great comp, all the songs are gems, SQ is fine except in all the spots its not, would have been nice to seen this done right from start to finish.

5 stars for the music, 2 for the pressing, the math doesn't work out to 3 but thats what seems most on.