Vixtrola ‎– End:User

Geffen Records ‎– none
File, FLAC, MP3, Album
CD, Album, Test Pressing, Advance


1 Let It End 3:51
2 You 4:05
3 Walk Away 3:42
4 Centre Of The Sun 4:16
5 Gunboat 3:32
6 End:User 5:00
7 Shadows 3:47
8 Formica 3:16
9 Never Again 3:30
10 The One 3:45



"End:User" was due to be released in 2002 by Geffen Records but was shelved. The album subsequently leaked online and featured a bonus cover track of "Bring On The Dancing Horses" originally by Echo & The Bunnymen. A few advance CDs were leaked but I (pjcohen0517) do not have any catalog or ID information for these. The advance CDs included "Bring On The Dancing Horses" as the final track on the CD (track 11, after "The One").

In 2011, the band put the record out for the first time officially as a digital download via Bandcamp. The Bandcamp page is no longer available and there is nowhere else to my knowledge that legally sells the album digitally.

The track "Gunboat" was featured in the end credits of the 2003 horror movie "Darkness Falls".

Vixtrola also had an artist page on in the late 1990s with demo versions (less polished and produced) of "Let It End," "You," and "Gunboat" available for download legally.'s site shut down due to legal issues and though the site was later revamped, Vixtrola chose not to re-establish their artist page there.

Before (Vix's official website) went offline, fans could also legally download a remix ("Shadows (Ethereal Mix)") as well as a bonus demo track called "Hurricane."

From their Facebook page -
"Vixtrola's debut is a study in contradictions that works.
Addictive and uplifting dark pop vocal melodies punctuate electric guitars and an alt-rock edge that is refreshingly invasive in today's safe pop environment. With impeccable production each sound breathes and stands on its own."


Add Review



July 13, 2017
That's a shame. I love every song from the album. I purchased it a few years ago.