Voïvod ‎– War And Pain

Metal Blade Records ‎– 3984-25035-1
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered, Purple Deep/Black Marbled


Iron Side
A1 Voïvod
A2 Warriors Of Ice
A3 Suck Your Bone
A4 Iron Gang
A5 War And Pain
Blower Side
B1 Blower
B2 Live For Violence
B3 Black City
B4 Nuclear War
B5 Condemned To The Gallows

Companies, etc.



Deep Purple / Black Marbled vinyl, limited to 500 copies worldwide.
400g heavy cardboard spine sleeves (inside out print), 60x60cm two-sided artwork posters and 250g inserts

©℗ 2017, 1984 Metal Blade Records Inc.
All songs © 1987 Bloody Skull Music/Amgine Music BMI.
Administered by Bug Music BMI.

Recorded and mixed at Le terror [sic] Studio, Québec, Canada between June 19th to 27th, 1984.

Track B5 is a bonus track taken from Metal Massacre V.

Note on runouts: All text is hand-etched, except Pallas catalog number which is stamped.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Sleeve): 0 39842 50351 6
  • Barcode (Sticker): 0 39842 50356 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): MB25035-1 A Kr SST -45733-
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): MB25035-1 B -45733- Kr SST

Other Versions (5 of 43) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MBR 1026 Voïvod War And Pain(LP, Album) Metal Blade Records MBR 1026 US 1984 Sell This Version
ICARUS 1028 Voïvod War And Pain(CD, Album, RE) Icarus Music ICARUS 1028 Argentina 2012 Sell This Version
MG 1565 Voivod* War And Pain(Cass, Album, Unofficial) MG Records (2) MG 1565 Poland 1994 Sell This Version
ENC 103 Voïvod War And Pain(CD, Album, RE) Encore Records (11) ENC 103 Brazil 2011 Sell This Version
CDMZORRO 75 Voivod* War And Pain(CD, Album, RE) Metal Blade Records CDMZORRO 75 UK 1994 Sell This Version