Voice Of Eye And Life Garden ‎– The Hungry Void - Volume One: Fire

Cyclotron Industries ‎– VOID 001, Agni Music ‎– VOID 001
CD, Album


1 Untitled 4:58
2 Untitled 2:31
3 Untitled 7:37
4 Untitled 12:50
5 Untitled 15:27
6 Untitled 9:28
7 Untitled 7:01
8 Untitled 5:02
9 Untitled 5:03

Companies, etc.

  • Glass Mastered AtDADC – DIDX-030940



Performed on a wide variety of wind, string, percussion, found and homemade instruments, female and male voices, all digitally modified.
No keyboards or samplers were used.
Recorded live in performance and in the studio May - July 1994.
Edited and mixed November 1994.

"This Is Where The Sleep Comes From"

C&P 1995

Printed in Canada

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Mirrored): DIDX-030940 1
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L323



Add Review



June 4, 2012
Nine tracks - no titles - two sublime groups - two wonderous albums. This was the first. That both VOICE OF EYE and LIFE GARDEN has established themselves as giants in what might be described as Experimental Ambient Music is undoubted, so a collaboration was hardly likely to be a let-down.
The album opens to angelic floating voices which are quickly joined by Industrial synthetic strains, ribbons of bright metallic sound, cutting through the air until all becomes a dark warmth. Coiling dark creatures disturbed by angels, woken from nightmare sleep, prepare to enter the world. A voice, half heard, sounds emotionless and trapped within the great hills of blackness which grow around it almost biologically. It moves into even more Stygian country - a more full CONTRASTATE sound of darkness, shadow, poisoned air and strange, eldritch, gnarled, half-seen things. Some primitive tribe lives in this harsh land, hunters in the shadows, survivors of the dread land of Pavor Nocturne. From here it does little to break away from the LOVECRAFT-inspired landscape, visiting the aboriginal tribes who live there, steeped in their own Witchcraft, beating out various rites on their primitive drums to ward off the spirits which are all to real in their lives. Their women's wails harmonize with the banshee-like mournful cries of the creatures cloaked by night.

An altogether dark and mysterious journey through a nightmare land. And a rather wonderful hour of soundtrack for you to get lost in.

Originally reviewed for Soft Watch.