VooDou ‎– The Origins Of Voodou

CDr, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Open Fire 6:06
2 Better Tomorrow 4:02
3 Deadman 4:15
4 Nocturnal Overature 5:32
5 As Thick As Thieves
Vocals – Graeme Wright (2)
6 Burning Flag
Written-By – Marilyn Manson
7 Old No. 9 3:36
8 Revolution 1:55
9 To Believe
Recorded By – Chad Wilder
10 Crypt Dust 4:18
11 Everyday Is Halloween
Written-By – Al Jourgensen
12 Explosure 5:44
13 Untitled 2:20


The covers are unique to each copy. Each one is a handmade art piece with charcoal on heavy, unbleached, brown paper. The title is stamped on the cover in a different place on each one.
There is also a printed, black & white, folded insert containing the tracklist. Released in a slimline case

"This is a collection of the tracks from deep in the VOODOU archives. It is where the music started, where Michelle sang her first note..the definitive "origins of VOODOU"."

Track history;
Tracks: 1 "Open Fire", 5 "As Thick As Thieves", 11 "Everyday Is Halloween", 12 "Explosure" & 13 "Untitled" originally appear on "The Blessing Of Curses" demo.
Tracks: 2 "Better Tomorrow" & 4 "Nocturnal Overature" originally appear on "The Blessing Of Curses " demo cut before mastering.
Tracks: 3 "Deadman", 7 "Old No. 9" & 10 "Crypt Dust" were recorded for use in an independent film.
Track 6 "Burning Flag" Is a cover of a Marilyn Manson song that appeared on "Anonymous Messiah - A Tribute To Marilyn Manson" on Dwell/Vitamin Records.
Track 8 "Revolution", very 1st song ever recorded by VOODOU, used as a "training" song for new software.
Track 9 "To Believe", a solo track by VOODOU's guitarist Chad Wilder.
Track 11 "Everyday Is Halloween" Is a cover of Ministry's classic hit "All Day / Everyday (Is Halloween)".
Track 12 "Explosure", song recorded live at VOODOU's 1st live performance in an insignificant club in North Carolina.