Vromb ‎– Mémoires Paramoléculaires

Hushush ‎– HSH14
CD, Album, Limited Edition


1 Diffusion En Boucle 2:43
2 Calibrage 5:09
3 Facteur Humain (Ligne Courbe) 7:33
4 Vue - Éclipse 3:39
5 Subréalité 2:43
6 Assemblage - A 6:04
7 Assemblage - B 4:33
8 Hypnose 3:59
9 Songe Artificiel 3:13
10 Ailleurs 2:55
11 L'Appareillage Ultratonique 10:45
12 Conclusion Vers Le Silence 6:34



Edition of 700 copies.

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
HSH14 Vromb Mémoires Paramoléculaires(12xFile, MP3, Album, RE, 256) Disques Hushush Inc. HSH14 Canada 2004



Add Review



August 1, 2016

After his full-length debut "Jeux De Terre", Vromb made a switch to more rhythm-based sonic textures for all his full-length releases and EPs, keeping his less linear moments to interludes and segways between main episodes. It was therefore quite a surprise that on "Memoires Paramoleculaires", released on Hush Hush, he seemed to (sub)consciously explore and mutate more "ambient" pieces, as though stripping down the rhythmic machines and concentrate on the moments in-between the pulses. This by no means makes this a less listenable release-quite the opposite, as once again mastermind Hugo Girard shows us perfect control over the generator machines and noise calibrations. "Memoires Paramoleculaires" unfolds as one long experiment (the CD version offering no gaps between tracks), without a hint of silence through the entire hour, save for the fluctuations of drones and insectoid-like bio-mechanisms. A brief re-visiting of "Le Facteur Humain" early on grounds us into somewhat familiar territory, all the while paving the way into the depths of the unknown, the careful balance between what is perceived and imagined. Another absolutely mesmerizing voyage when Vromb invites us to let go of the expected and allow the audio experiments to evolve as we witness the magic shape itself. Brilliantly executed, and of course, highly recommended.