Vromb ‎– Sous Hypnose

Ant-Zen ‎– act 202
CD, Album


1 Sillonage 0:47
2 L'Hypnose 5:35
3 Repose Toi 5:22
4 Mise En Marche 4:31
5 Accélérateur 5:15
6 Sirconvolution 5:15
7 Rencontre 11:02
8 Revenir 5:05
9 Détendez-Vous 11:59


Comes in a 4-panel digisleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: 02682AA3 vromb sous hypnose act202



Add Review



July 29, 2016
Do not operate heavy machinery, do not drive a motorized vehicle or other activities requiring focus or attention while listening to this disc. "Sous Hypnose", as the title implies, is the exploration (extrapolation?) of the journey into hypnosis. Like all of Vromb's stand-alone releases, there is an underlying thematic, or "concept", and this one is something of a step in a parallel direction. Instead of the pre-recorded expositions of Dr Heurel "Glugloide" Gaudot's disembodied voice, we now hear those of a different male and female attempting to slowly ease us into said hypnotically-friendly directions (don't worry, it isn't for the entire duration of the disc and there are other neat surprises in store as well!). If you can wrap yourself around this, then Vromb's "Sous Hypnose" CD is quite an interesting audio landscape filled with his patended un-traditional machinistic electro-rhythms and drones. Another great release which should be quite enjoyed by fans, continuing losely on the toned-down sonics explored previously on "Memoires Paramoleculaires" and "Rayons", all the while offering nothing short but what can only be described as linear abstractism (if that makes any sense to anyone!). Mid-point piece "Accelerateur" is a great area to pause before continuing even if it is the most energy-filled piece up until that point before it morphs into "Sirconvolution", a piece not unlike some of his post-"Episodes" offerings; it is a slowly evolving grown of rhythmatic electrical pulses. "Rencontre" is nothing short but another exquisite stand-out piece from both the album and Vromb's entire catalogue up until this point. My opinion on "Sous Hypnose" is that the spoken word voices are a bit "off" at first, when approached with the baggage of previous Vromb offerings up until that point, but sonically speaking this is Hugo Girard once again exploring textures and rhythms in his unique and unimitable ways, always evolving and approaching the source material with new creative outputs. Highly recommended!