Vukán*, Creative Art Ensemble ‎– Spanish Rhapsody

Creative Art Ensemble ‎– CAE LP 002
Vinyl, LP


A1 Introduction 1:21
Spanish Rhapsody
A2 a) Sunrise 1:03
A2 b) Bolero 12:02
A2 c) Noon 4:06
A2 d) Canzone 2:41
B1 e) Fiesta 7:56
B1 f) Dance 6:08
B1 g) Sunset 2:02
B2 Night Cap 2:45

Companies, etc.


Digital recording.

Recorded in the Hungarian Radio Studios.
Sponsored by [logo] OTP Bank
Manufactured by Hungaroton. ARTISJUS
Dorogi Nyomda - KFT

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side A): BP 433-A 11 P HP
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side B): BP 433 B 1 P BE
  • Rights Society: ARTISJUS
  • Other (SPARS Code): DDD


Add Review



February 12, 2015

If you enjoy Miles Davis' superb album Sketches Of Spain - here's something in the same mood and same calibre. Take large orchestra with brass and percussion, add some fine soloists, the late great Kenny Wheeler as the "Miles Davis" in this record, and the Hungarian conductor/pianist Vukán György (George Vukán) and you have some 40 minutes of great music - very demanding music, but also quite easy to access if you have 40 minutes of spare time to just relax and enjoy.
This may not be easy to find but I suggest everyone interested in a mind-blowing musical voyage to Spain to seek and find this superbly executed LP. Perfect audiophile quality with a great pressing as well.