Wagon Christ ‎– Tally Ho!

Virgin ‎– CDV 2863, Virgin ‎– 7243 8 46434 2 3, Personal (Stereo) ‎– CDV 2863, Personal (Stereo) ‎– 7243 8 46434 2 3
CD, Album


1 Fly Swat 5:11
2 Crazy Disco Party 5:07
3 Tally Ho! 4:33
4 Memory Towel 5:36
5 Shimmering Haze 6:17
6 Juicy Luke Vibert 2:18
7 Piano Playa Hata 4:57
8 Workout 4:53
9 Rendleshack 5:19
10 Lovely 4:08
11 My Organ In Your Face 5:11
12 Musical Box 4:30
13 The End 2:04

Companies, etc.



All tracks published by MCA Music Ltd.
Track 10 contains a sample from the recording Mighty Ryeders (Copyright Control). Published by MCA Music Ltd./Copyright Control.
The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Virgin Records Ltd. P.1998 Virgin Records Ltd. C.1998 Virgin Records Ltd. This label copy information is the subject of copyright protection. All rights reserved. C.1998 Virgin Records Ltd.

Printed in the EU

Issued in a jewel case with clear tray and 8-page booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 7 24384 64342 3
  • Label Code: LC 3098
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): 846434 2 . 1 EMI SWINDON
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): 846434 2 . 1 :1:2 EMI SWINDON
  • Mastering SID Code (Variants 1,2): IFPI L041
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 1432
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 1425
  • Price Code (F:): PM 502
  • Rights Society: bel BIEM

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
VJCP-25424 Wagon Christ Tally Ho!(CD, Album) Virgin VJCP-25424 Japan 1998 Sell This Version
ASW 6245-2, 0 1704 66245 2 7 Wagon Christ Tally Ho!(CD, Album) Astralwerks, Personal (Stereo), Astralwerks, Personal (Stereo) ASW 6245-2, 0 1704 66245 2 7 US 1998 Sell This Version
3137 Wagon Christ Tally Ho!(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Music Land Records (2) 3137 Russia 1999 Sell This Version
V 2863, V 2683 Wagon Christ Tally Ho!(2xLP, Album) Personal (Stereo), Virgin V 2863, V 2683 UK 1998 Sell This Version
none Wagon Christ Tally Ho!(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Not on label none UK & Europe 1998 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



August 21, 2018
Has there ever been a more effective and musically devastating use of a 303 ever put to record than the one winding its way through track 11 (My Organ In Your Face) on this album? Please note this is a purely rhetorical question, because the answer is no.


May 18, 2008
Hailing from Cornwall, England, Luke Vibert started his career early by releasing a debut album with Jeremy Simmonds on Richard D. James' Rephlex Records in 1993. He then moved on to Rising High Records releasing an ambient album Phat Lab Nightmare under an alias Wagon Christ. In 1996, Luke tried his hand at drill'n'bass with an alias Plug releasing Drum 'n' Bass for Papa on Blue Planet. Luke finally landed on Astralwerks - a Virgin Records owned New York label known for main stream electronic acts such as Basement Jaxx, The Chemical Brothers, Fatboy Slim, Future Sound of London and the likes. Tally Ho! is Vibert's sixth full length album (third under Wagon Christ moniker) to come out on Astralwerks in 1998. Luke's sound fits in nicely alongside the friends and artists that defined the late 90's electronica, such as Aphex Twin, Squarepusher, µ-ziq and Cylob. "Together they assimilated such diverse elements as hip hop beats and drum & bass into the more eccentric take on electronica they tweaked, and kick-started a virtual insurrection in sound around the world," notes journalist Andrez Bergen. Tally Ho! is a perfect example of more stylistic exploration under the electronica umbrella, where jungle meets trip-hop, and new genres emerge. The sound is upbeat, confident and playful at the same time. Luke's other notable aliases among the many are Kerrier District, Amen Andrews and Ace of Clubs with a deep discography on defining labels such as Warp, Ninja Tune and Planet-µ. In 2007 Luke collaborated with Jean-Jacques Perrey on Moog Acid project for Lo Recordings. I think I did more name-dropping in this review than talk about the music, but I trust you get the idea. Five stars for this one.