Walter Carlos ‎– Switched-On Bach

CBS ‎– 40-63501
Cassette, Album


A1 Sinfonia To Cantata No. 29 3:20
A2 Air On A G String 2:27
A3 Two-Part Invention In F Major 0:40
A4 Two-Part Invention In B-Flat Major 1:30
A5 Two-Part Invention In D Minor 0:55
A6 Jesu, Joy Of Man's Desiring 2:56
A7 Prelude And Fugue No. 7 In E-Flat Major 7:07
B1 Prelude And Fugue No. 2 In C Minor 2:43
B2 Chorale Prelude "Wachet Auf" 3:37
Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 In G Major
B3 First Movement 6:35
B4 Second Movement 2:50
B5 Third Movement 5:05



Original UK ISSUE with deep orange CBS labels on cassette and Bach sitting down on the cover photo.

Track A7, B1: From Book I of "The Well-Tempered Clavier".

℗ 1968.

Made in England.

Other Versions (5 of 73) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MS 7194 Walter Carlos Switched-On Bach(LP, Album, 1st) Columbia Masterworks MS 7194 US 1968 Sell This Version
MS 7194 Walter Carlos Switched-On Bach(LP, Album, RE) Columbia Masterworks, CBS Masterworks MS 7194 US Unknown Sell This Version
S-63501 Walter Carlos Switched-On Bach(LP) CBS S-63501 Spain 1970 Sell This Version
MQ 1042 Walter Carlos Switched-On Bach(Reel, 4tr Stereo, 7" Reel, Album) Columbia MQ 1042 US Unknown Sell This Version
CLS-5291 Walter Carlos Bach Electrónico(LP, Album) CBS CLS-5291 Mexico 1968 Sell This Version