Warren Phillips And The Rockets ‎– The World Of Rock And Roll

Decca ‎– SPA 43, Decca ‎– SPA.43
Vinyl, LP, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Matchbox
Written-By – Perkins*
A2 Linda Lou
Written By – Jermer
A3 Blue Jean Boogie
Written By – Phillips
A4 Sweet Little Lucy
Written By – Phillips
A5 Keep A-Knockin'
Written-By – Mays*, Williams*
A6 Blue Suede Shoes
Written-By – Perkins*
A7 High School Confidential
Written-By – Lewis*, Hargrave*
B1 Mean Woman Blues
Written-By – de Metruis*
B2 Money Honey
Written-By – Stone*
B3 Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
Written-By – Williams*, David*
B4 Be-Bop-A-Lula
Written-By – Vincent*, Davis*
B5 Honey Don't
Written-By – Perkins*
B6 Shake, Rattle And Roll
Written-By – Calhoun*

Companies, etc.



Music Publishers
A1 - Carlin Music
A2 - Laurel Music
A3 - Phillips
A4 - Phillips
A5 - Leeds Music
A6 - Carlin Music
A7 - Carlin Music
B1 - Carlin Music
B2 - Carlin Music
B3 - Robert Mellin
B4 - Carlin Music
B5 - Carlin Music
B6 - C. Connelly
Made In England
℗ 1969

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side 1): /ZAL.9237 P/
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side 2): /ZAL.9238 P/
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Runout Side 1): ZAL-9237.P-3W 1 JT 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Runout Side 2): ZAL-9238.P-4W 1 JT
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Rights Society: BIEM
  • Rights Society: NCB



Add Review



November 22, 2011
Lonesome Dave Peverett (guitar, vocals), Tony Stevens (bass, vocals), Bob Hall (piano, vocals) and Roger Earl (drums, vocals) were all members of Savoy Brown when they recorded these tunes, during a break while they were in the studio recording Savoy Brown tunes for their ‘A Step Further’ LP. They later left that band and (minus Bob Hall) formed the highly successful band Foghat with lead guitarist and singer Rod Price.