Waylon Jennings ‎– Don't Think Twice It's Alright: The Early Years

Music For Pleasure ‎– MFP 50517
Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Sally Was A Good Old Girl
Written-By – Harlan Howard
A2 Big Mamou
Written-By – L. Davies*
A3 Burning Memories
Written-By – M. Tillis*, W. Walker*
A4 Jole Blon
Written-By – Buddy Dee
A5 Crying
Written-By – J. Melson*, R. Orbison*
A6 Money
Written-By – B. Gordy Jr*, J. Bradford*
A7 It's So Easy
Written-By – Buddy Holly, Norman Petty
B1 White Lightning
Written-By – J.P. Richardson
B2 Love's Gonna Live Here
Written-By – B. Owens*
B3 Abilene
Written-By – B. Gibson*, J.D. Loudermilk*
B4 Dream Baby
Written-By – Cindy Walker
B5 Lorena
Written-By – Charlie Williams
B6 When Sin Stops Love Begins
Written-By – Bob Venable, Petty*
B7 Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
Written-By – Dylan*

Companies, etc.



Previously released on the MCA Coral label (CDL 8501) under the title "The Early Years".

Publishers as per labels:
A1, A5, B3, B4: Acuff Rose Music Ltd.
A2, A3, A7, B1: Southern Music Publ. Co. Ltd.
A4: Glad Music Ltd.
A6: Dominion Music Ltd.
B2: Lark Music Ltd.
B5: Sage & Sand Music Inc. (MCPS)
B6: Nor Va Jak Music Inc. (MCPS)
B7: Warner Bros. Music Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, stamped): MFP 50517 A-1 3 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, stamped): MFP 50517 B-1 9 1