Weather Report ‎– Heavy Weather

Columbia ‎– PC 34418, Columbia ‎– 34418
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Birdland
Bass, Mandolin [Mandocello], Vocals – Jaco PastoriusComposed By, Synthesizer [Oberheim Polyphonic, Arp 2600], Piano [Acoustic], Vocals, Melodica – Joe ZawinulDrums – Alejandro "Alex" Acuña*Soprano Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone – Wayne ShorterTambourine – Manolo Badrena
A2 A Remark You Made
Bass – Jaco PastoriusComposed By, Electric Piano [Rhodes], Synthesizer [Arp 2600, Oberheim Polyphonic] – Joe ZawinulDrums – Alejandro "Alex" Acuña*Tenor Saxophone – Wayne Shorter
A3 Teen Town
Composed By, Drums, Bass – Jaco PastoriusCongas – Manolo BadrenaElectric Piano [Rhodes], Synthesizer [Arp 2600, Oberheim Polyphonic], Melodica – Joe ZawinulSoprano Saxophone – Wayne Shorter
A4 Harlequin
Bass – Jaco PastoriusComposed By, Soprano Saxophone – Wayne ShorterDrums – Alejandro "Alex" Acuña*Synthesizer [Arp 2600, Oberheim Polyphonic], Piano [Acoustic], Electric Piano [Rhodes] – Joe ZawinulVocals – Manolo Badrena
B1 Rumba Mamá
Composed By [Co-composer], Congas, Drums [Tom Toms] – Alejandro "Alex" Acuña*Composed By, Vocals, Timbales, Congas – Manolo Badrena
B2 Palladíum
Bass, Steel Drums – Jaco PastoriusComposed By, Soprano Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone – Wayne ShorterCongas, Percussion – Manolo BadrenaDrums – Alejandro "Alex" Acuña*Synthesizer [Arp 2600], Electric Piano [Rhodes] – Joe Zawinul
B3 The Juggler
Bass, Mandolin [Mandocello] – Jaco PastoriusComposed By, Electric Piano [Rhodes], Synthesizer [Arp 2600], Piano [Acoustic], Guitar, Tabla – Joe ZawinulDrums, Handclaps – Alejandro "Alex" Acuña*Percussion – Manolo BadrenaSoprano Saxophone – Wayne Shorter
B4 Havona
Composed By, Bass – Jaco PastoriusDrums – Alejandro "Alex" Acuña*Piano [Acoustic], Synthesizer [Oberheim Polyphonic, Arp 2600] – Joe ZawinulSoprano Saxophone – Wayne Shorter

Companies, etc.



Exclusive Management: Cavallo-Ruffalo Management, Beverly Hills, California.

Special thanks to Tom Oberheim and his Polyphonic Synthesizer.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label A): AL 34418
  • Matrix / Runout (Label B): BL 34418
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A): PAL-34418-1D
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B): PBL-34418-1D
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant runout side A etched): PAL-34418-1E 23 T2
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant runout side B etched): PBL-34418-1E 8 T1
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant runout A & B stamped): Artisan Sound Recorders logo A o
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A etched): 1T o PAL34418-1AF XG [storm cloud/logo]
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B etched except for C which is stamped): T1 PBL 34418-1AD XG C 4

Other Versions (5 of 88) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SRCS 9146 Weather Report Heavy Weather(CD, Album, RE, RM) Sony Records SRCS 9146 Japan 1997 Sell This Version
CK 57185 Weather Report Heavy Weather(CD, Album, RE, RM, Ltd, Gol) Columbia, Legacy CK 57185 US 1994 Sell This Version
CBS 81775 Weather Report Heavy Weather(LP, Album) CBS CBS 81775 Italy 1977 Sell This Version
CT 47481 Weather Report Heavy Weather(Cass, Album, RE, RM) Columbia, Legacy CT 47481 US 1992 Sell This Version
PC 34418, 34418 Weather Report Heavy Weather(LP, Album, San) Columbia, Columbia PC 34418, 34418 US 1977 Sell This Version



Add Review



March 31, 2015

It's got a couple low slow songs that could have any of the Jackson's singing along with, also has a tears for fears essence that is appealing. Very happy tunes, much like a first season of Saturday night live, happiness.