Wedlock (2) ‎– Exogamy

Kounterfeit ‎– KOUCD04
CD, Album, Limited Edition


1 Reverend Charisma 4:14
2 Dear Diary 1:24
3 Black Sundress 3:30
4 Allegiance... Wtf? 4:24
5 Maggie&Heidi 4:12
6 Discopharma 3:54
7 Still Unsatisfied 3:48
8 Asseswaving 4:32
9 Just Because 4:09

Companies, etc.



Limited to a 500 copy first pressing. Issued in both jewel and soft cardboard casings.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 844395014422
  • Matrix / Runout: KO-2120003-G1-080331
  • ASIN: B0015XAAY2
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
KOU4 Wedlock (2) Exogamy(9xFile, MP3, Album) Kounterfeit KOU4 US 2008

Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



July 4, 2009

Being late to the party doesn't mean you're crashing it exactly.This record of Wedlock's is one of those when it was released last year that didn't get a lot of pub initially-and now I see it popping up.I have always liked and appreciated Exogamy's uplift and beat heavy sections, along with Paul Allgood's dead on lyrical observations throughout the recording.Yeah, there are some weak points to this record to be sure,some tracks I could have done without like the strangeness of "Maggie and Heidi,"but the emergence of "Reverend Charisma," and "Black Sundress"make this record something of a primer to my ears, and well worth the quid you'd lay down to get it.Electronic pop, funk flavored, and underrated.But don't take that out on them;just listen, and see how well those singles are doing right now.Don't hate on Exogamy's recent entry into the chart either; just listen and try to enjoy-bury the hate.


November 5, 2008

Exogamy is the full length debut on Kounterfeit Records from this Chapel Hill based band.It is different to "Matrimony's" synth pop stylings, but stay in the electro pop vein, nevertheless.Tunes like "Reverend Charisma," and the reworked version of "Unsatisfied" attest to that.The personnel on this record is also different, but Allgood's core ideas and themes are common to both releases.This is a nice record overall, and it would be good to hear more from them down the line.


October 28, 2008
This album is perfect for a small party with friends or getting energized to go out the club. It features fun, high energy dance tracks, as well as politically charged tnes, and softer romantic songs. The lyrics have a good variety, and are relateable. For example the dance tune "Discopharma" which talks about working all week at a job you hate to pay the bills and being someone youre not to impress others during the week but letting go and having fun at the club on the weekends.