Ween ‎– 12 Golden Country Greats

Plain Recordings ‎– Plain142
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, 180g


A1 I'm Holding You 4:01
A2 Japanese Cowboy 2:59
A3 Piss Up A Rope 3:29
A4 I Don't Wanna Leave You On The Farm 2:40
A5 Pretty Girl 2:32
B1 Powder Blue 3:12
B2 Mister Richard Smoker 2:38
B3 Help Me Scrape The Mucus Off My Brain 2:41
B4 You Were The Fool 4:22
B5 Fluffy 3:32

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 46315 51421 6

Other Versions (5 of 18) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
0-61909 Ween 12 Golden Country Greats(CD) Elektra 0-61909 US 1996 Sell This Version
CD 61909 Ween 12 Golden Country Greats(CD, Album) Elektra CD 61909 Canada 1996 Sell This Version
61909-2 Ween 12 Golden Country Greats(CD, Album, Club) Elektra 61909-2 US 1996 Sell This Version
61909-2 Ween 12 Golden Country Greats(CD, Album) Elektra 61909-2 US 1996 Sell This Version
FN386 Ween 12 Golden Country Greats(LP, Album) Flying Nun Records FN386 UK & Europe 1996 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



January 26, 2015
Bought this and White Pepper - both my first experience with Plain pressing - and I must say... I am very impressed.


March 30, 2014
edited over 4 years ago

This is a review of the Plain Recordings black vinyl pressing. I've been let down by some of Plain's releases in the past, including the Ween colored vinyl box set, which was noisy throughout all sides of every record. The black vinyl pressings of this, The Mollusk, and White Pepper, however, all of them sound incredible. Better sound than the CDs in each case and very minimal noise that's easy to ignore.

On to the actual album - There's some funny lyrics and a few crazy instrumental elements thrown in here and there, all great fun. Aside from that though, and my favorite part of this album hands down, there's some seriously impressive fiddle/harmonica/banjo picking/slide guitar alllll up in here.