Whispers Of Ghosts ‎– Simultaneous Silence

Black Drone ‎– bdrl011
CD, Album


Simultaneous Silence
1 Silence Has No Place Here 3:16
2 Dolls - Little Girls 1:14
3 Simultaneous Silence I 2:36
4 Culpa-Remordimiento-Expiación 6:25
5 Simultaneous Silence II 3:11
6 Back To Innocence 4:41
7 The Coldest Place (Remastered) 7:20
Forest Of Shadows
8 Cloudy Memory Of Rain 8:12
9 The Forest Of Shadows 7:40
10 All The Days Are Equal 7:48
11 Smell Of Death 8:00

Companies, etc.



Soundtrack to a short movie by Erick F. Rivera "Simultaneous Silence".

Bonus part "Forest of Shadows" is the first proper release of an early demo recording distributed by Whispers of Ghosts on concerts. Remastered.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0946
  • Matrix / Runout: WWW.3XL.COM.AU 2894


Add Review



February 22, 2012

Whispers of Ghosts is a cinematic/neoclassic dark ambient project from Mexico City resident Mortys Israel V, which in itself is interesting as, with the exception of Epsilon Eridani, you’d be hard pressed to think of a single other Mexican dark ambient artist outside of the three featured on the Omeyocan Productions sampler “Tonalpohualli 13 (A Mexican Ambient Compilation)” in which Whispers of Ghosts appeared with Arkhanoth, Theomorphosys and X-17, all of which have shared this compilation as their only physical release to date. Somewhat ironically though, this label is more known for its black metal releases (see: Dark Eden – Frightful Chronicles of Human Nature and Ag-serpent – Death may Die…) than it’s ambient. It’s also ironic that the label’s only solid dark ambient release, Whispers of Ghosts’ debut “The Coldest Place” in 2008, seems to have been the most successful for them, finding distribution at one time with well-known labels such as Projekt, Malignant Records, and Equilibrium Music, the latter of which still has copies of the original album. Whispers of Ghosts has also been featured in the digital world on one of the better net-labels in recent years, Kalpamantra, with the release “Ghosts in the Wind”. Kalpamantra has also featured releases from Mystified, Osman Arabi, Argentum, and Akoustik Timbre Frekuency. The latest release from this project, however, is from the great Sydney, Australia-based label Black Drone, whom have also been making a name for themselves as of late with excellent releases from Aspectee, VoidWork, Dim Arcana, and Asbaar, as well as their incredibly diverse distro.