White Willow ‎– Future Hopes

The Laser's Edge ‎– LE1078
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Future Hopes
Bass Guitar – Ellen*Drums, Percussion, E-Bow – Mattias*Electronic Wind Instrument [EWI Wind Controller] – Ketil*Guitar [Guitars], Synthesizer [CS80V], Mellotron, Drum Machine [TR-909], Vocals – Jacob*Trumpet – Kjersti*Vocals – Venke*Written-By – Holm-Lupo*
2 Silver & Gold
Electronic Wind Instrument [EWI Wind Controller] – Ketil*Guitar [Guitars], Synthesizer [Synthesizers], Sampler [Fairlight II Drum] – Jacob*Vocals – Venke*Written-By – Holm-Lupo*
3 In Dim Days
Bass Guitar – Ellen*Drums, Percussion – Mattias*Electronic Wind Instrument [EWI Wind Controller], Flute – Ketil*Guitar [Guitars], Synthesizer [CS80V], Synth [Various Synths], Mellotron, Vocoder – Jacob*Lead Guitar – Hedvig*Organ [Hammond Organ], Electric Piano [Wurlitzer] – Lars*Vocals – Venke*Written-By – Holm-Lupo*
4 Where There Was Sea There Is Abyss
Guitar – Ole*Mellotron – Jacob*Noises [Reverberated Noise] – Mattias*Written-By – Holm-Lupo*, Olsson*, Øvstedal*
5 A Scarred View
Bass Guitar – Ellen*Drums, Percussion – Mattias*Electronic Wind Instrument [EWI Wind Controller] – Ketil*Guitar [Guitars], Synthesizer [CS80V], Synth [Various Synths], Keyboards, Backing Vocals – Jacob*Lead Guitar [Lead Guitar End Section] – Hedvig*Synthesizer [Mini-Moog, ARP Pro-Soloist, Prophet 5, ARP Solina], Organ [Hammond Organ], Mellotron – Lars*Vocals – Venke*Written-By – Holm-Lupo*
6 Animal Magnetism
Clarinet – David KrakauerDrums, Percussion – Mattias*Guitar, Bass Guitar, Synthesizer [Synthesizers] – Jacob*Synthesizer [Prophet 5, Mini-Moog, ARP Solina, ARP Pro-Soloist, Modular Moog] – Lars*Vocals – Venke*Written-By – Rarebell*, Meine*, Schenker*
7 Damnation Valley
Piano, Mellotron, Keyboards [Optigan], Synthesizer [Minimoog, ARP Pro-Soloist, ARP Axxe, Prophet 5] – Lars*Written-By – Frøislie*

Companies, etc.



Packaged in four panel digipak with 12 page booklet.

Animal Magnetism (track 6) and Damnation Valley (track 7) are bonus tracks.

Cover painting and lettering © Roger Dean 2016

Mastered at Digital Domain.
Recorded by Jacob Holm-Lupo at The Dude Ranch, Oslo.
Additional recordings by Lars Fredrik Frøislie at LFF Studios, Oslo, by Mattias Olsson at Roth Händle Studios, Stockholm, and by Scott Jacoby at Eusonia Studios, New York.

On back of digipak:
℗ The Laser's Edge; © White Willow 2017

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 0763232107823
  • Barcode (Text): 7-63232-10782-3
  • Matrix / Runout: 01/12/2017 02:12:28.PM #170385 3122046 01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LN08
  • Mould SID Code (Printed on the mould ring's front side): IFPI JI24

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LE1078-LP White Willow Future Hopes(LP, Album) The Laser's Edge LE1078-LP Norway 2017 Sell This Version
DUSC-023 White Willow Future Hopes(CD, Album) Disk Union DUSC-023 Japan 2017 Sell This Version
LE1078 White Willow Future Hopes(CD, Album, Unofficial) The Laser's Edge (2) LE1078 Russia 2017 Sell This Version