The Who ‎– P.T. Demos For The Who 1968-69

Hiwatt ‎– HI-6869
CD, Compilation, Unofficial Release

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Dogs
2 I Always Say
3 Politician
4 Melancholia
5 Goin' Fishin
6 Roundabout
Featuring – Speedy Keene*
7 Swimming Pool Sequence
8 Lone Ranger Street Music
9 Day Of Silence
10 You Came Back
11 The Love Man
12 Cookin'
13 Sleeping Dog
14 Mary Jane
15 The Seeker
16 His Hands
17 Lantern Cabin


  • Recorded By, Written-ByPete Townshend (tracks: 1 to 5, 7 to 17)


A couple of numbers seem to have been erroneously carried over from the <a href="">previous release</a> in the same series (i.e. there are some referrals to 64/67 whereas this release focuses on the years 68/69).

Catalog number given as "HI-64/67" on sleeve, but "HI-6869" on CD. Years of recording erroneously stated as "1964-1967" on back of sleeve:

All songs (bar 6) recorded and written by Pete Townshend at his home-studios on 4-track Twickenham, Greater London, 1964-1967.
All tracks are the original mixes.


Add Review



December 10, 2016
this is the second volume in the pete townshend demo sessions for the who, most of these demos are from 1967/68 and 69, you get a bit of a mix of the sell out demos as well as demoes pete was doing for the maher baba sessions wich brings us to 1969 as a fact , this is a great disc and these demos come straight from petes home studio, there are a lot of interesting demos here with a few songs that still to this day have yet to make it to any official deluxe who release................. this is a great boot to have as the first one demos 64 to 67 is getting very hard to get now..