The Who ‎– The Who By Numbers

Polydor ‎– none, Gruppo Editoriale L'Espresso S.p.A. ‎– none
CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Double Gatefold Cardboard Sleeve

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Slip Kid 4:30
2 However Much I Booze 5:02
3 Squeeze Box 2:41
4 Dreaming From The Waist 4:07
5 Imagine A Man 4:00
6 Success Story
Written-By – John Entwistle
7 They Are All In Love
Piano – Nicky Hopkins
8 Blue Red And Grey 2:47
9 How Many Friends 4:05
10 In A Hand Or A Face 3:23
11 Squeeze Box (Live) 3:11
12 Behind Blue Eyes (Live) 3:37
13 Dreaming From The Waist (Live) 4:52

Companies, etc.



Recorded at the Shepperton Sound Stage on Ronnie Lane's Mobile Studio
Remastered in 1996.
24 pages booklet. Release not sold separately from one magazine of Gruppo Editoriale L'Espresso S.p.A.
Eighth of a series of nine Cd's and one Dvd by "Who, the"; first Cd (My Generation) came with a special cardboard box with band logo and picture for collect them all. Made for the italian market on year 2014.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: 29712 NUMBERS CD008L409
  • Barcode (External. Not on the Record): 9771128608904 40008

Other Versions (5 of 95) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
2490 129, 2490-129 The Who The Who By Numbers(LP, Album, Num) Polydor, Polydor 2490 129, 2490-129 UK 1975 Sell This Version
2490219 The Who The Who By Numbers(LP) Polydor 2490219 Ireland 1975 Sell This Version
MCA-2161 The Who The Who By Numbers(LP, Album) MCA Records MCA-2161 US 1975 Sell This Version
MCAC-2161 The Who The Who By Numbers(Cass, Album) MCA Records MCAC-2161 US 1975 Sell This Version
MCAT 37002, MCAT-2161 The Who The Who By Numbers(8-Trk, Album) MCA Records, Inc., MCA Records, Inc. MCAT 37002, MCAT-2161 US 1980 Sell This Version