Whodini ‎– Open Sesame

Jive ‎– JL-8494, Arista ‎– JL-8494
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Rock You Again (Again & Again) 5:27
A2 Be Yourself
Featuring – Millie JacksonMixed By – Rod HuiProducer – Roy Cormier, Sinister (4), Whodini
A3 Cash Money 5:06
A4 Hooked On You 5:32
A5 Early Mother's Day Card 3:53
B1 Life Is Like A Dance 3:59
B2 You Brought It On Yourself 4:00
B3 I'm Def (Jump Back And Kiss Myself)
Mixed By – Rod HuiProducer – Roy Cormier, Sinister (4), Whodini
B4 Remember Where You Came From 3:45
B5 For The Body 2:30
B6 You Take My Breath Away 5:10

Companies, etc.



Deadwax info:
- The ▷ on both sides is a stamped isosceles triangle with a dot in the middle, indicating a Keel Mfg. Corp. pressing.

Jive and Arista logos appear on back cover, labels, and inner sleeve.

Recorded and mixed at Battery Studios, London, except A2 and B3, which were recorded and mixed at Greene Street Recording Studio, New York.

© 1987 Zomba Recording Corporation

Some covers are gold stamped as promotional.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 078221849418
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side A): JL-8494 (JL-8494-SARE1)
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side B): JL-8494 (JL-8494-SBRE1)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - etched): D-1 ▷ JL-8494-SA-RE1 HERBIE JR :v)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B - etched): D-1 ▷ JL-8494-SB-RE1 HERBIE JR :v)

Other Versions (5 of 23) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
6.26667 Whodini Open Sesame(LP, Album) Jive 6.26667 Germany 1987 Sell This Version
2420678 Whodini Open Sesame(LP) PGP RTB 2420678 Yugoslavia 1987 Sell This Version
ALI-28055 Whodini Open Sesame(LP, Album, Promo) Jive ALI-28055 Japan 1987 Sell This Version
JRCD 8494 Whodini Open Sesame(CD, Album) Jive JRCD 8494 US 1987 Sell This Version
40024 Whodini Open Sesame(LP, Album) Jive 40024 Greece 1987 Sell This Version