Wicked Lady* ‎– The Axeman Cometh

Guerssen ‎– GUESS098
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Compilation, Reissue


A1 Run The Night 5:08
A2 War Cloud 7:37
B1 The Axeman Cometh 6:52
B2 Life And Death 9:58
C1 Wicked Lady 6:01
C2 Out Of The Dark 10:14
D1 Rebel 3:32
D2 Living On The Edge 10:09

Companies, etc.



Reissue Of "The Axeman Cometh", New Artwork, comes with "12X"12 liner note sheet by Martin Weaver.

First volume of the complete recordings (1968-1972) by this legendary UK underground power trio leaded by Martin Weaver (later member of Dark of "Round The Edges"fame).
Raw, unadulterated psychedelic hard-rock, a real fest of fuzz and wah-wah which will blow the mind of any hard-psych collector.
Lavish double vinyl edition, includes insert with liner notes by doomy psychedelic guitar god in person, Martin Weaver.
(text from the sticker on the seal)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Stickered): 4040824082598
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, stamped): 100093E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, stamped): 100093E2/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C runout, stamped): 100093E3/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D runout, stamped): 100093E4/A
  • Rights Society: SGAE
  • Depósito Legal (Dipòsit Legal): L-414-2012

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
KSCD9307, KSCD 9307 The Wicked Lady The Axeman Cometh(CD, Album, Comp) Kissing Spell, Kissing Spell KSCD9307, KSCD 9307 UK 1993 Sell This Version
GUESSCD042 Wicked Lady* The Axeman Cometh(CD, Album, RE) Guerssen GUESSCD042 Spain 2012 Sell This Version
WLADCD 030302/102NEW ENTRY The Wicked Lady The Axeman Cometh(CD, Comp, Unofficial) Collector's Digitally Recordings WLADCD 030302/102NEW ENTRY Russia Unknown Sell This Version
CPR-001 The Wicked Lady The Axeman Cometh(Cass) Creep Purple CPR-001 Lithuania 2017 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 5 Reviews

Add Review



June 9, 2017
edited about 1 year ago
Why a new entry for this when it's identical to the 2012 release, including matrix numbers and date?


April 15, 2017
Don't pay ridiculous price for this one. Both "Axeman Cometh" and "Psychotic Overkill" are going to be repressed on vinyl later this year. It will look exactly the same as 2012 release.