Wild Youth, Gay Marines, The Retros (5), Michael Flek ‎– Slap gat 'n Roll

CD, Album, Compilation, Limited Edition, Remastered, Unofficial Release, Card sleeve

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Wild Youth All Messed Up
2 Wild Youth Record Companies
3 Wild Youth Wot 'bout Me
4 Wild Youth Radio Youth
5 Wild Youth Action Man (live)
6 Wild Youth Make Up
7 Wild Youth So Trendy
8 Wild Youth Record Companies (demo)
9 Wild Youth So Messed Up (demo)
10 Wild Youth Avalanche
11 Wild Youth Take Off (long version)
12 Gay Marines Friday Comes (rehearsal)
13 Gay Marines Reaction Man (unedited)
14 Gay Marines When I Walk (live)
15 Gay Marines Iron Vest
16 The Retros (5) Wild Girl
17 Gay Marines Trash City
18 Michael Flek Time Stood Still
Bass, Backing Vocals – Brett LockDrums – Franco RogantinGuitar, Vocals – Michael FlekKeyboards – David Toube
19 Michael Flek Desperate Lives
Bass – Brett LockElectric Violin, Percussion – Christopher HoustonVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Michael Flek


Songs 1,2 - Six of the Best versions taken directly off the vinyl, crystal clear definition.
Songs 10,11 - taken directly off the reel to reel. “Take Off” is the complete version unedited.
Song 12 – the first three minutes of the first Gay Marines rehearsal, a blistering cover of the Wild Youth song, lo-fi, taken directly off the practice cassette. A montage of Flek moment. The first time a recording with Eugene Strange on bass has been released.
Song 13 – unedited taken directly off the cassette
Songs 18,19 - new compositions by Michael Flek featuring members of The Sighs of Monsters. Time Stood Still has Franco Rogantin on drums.