Wilko Johnson / Roger Daltrey ‎– Going Back Home

Chess ‎– CRL2014
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition


A1 Going Back Home 3:59
A2 Ice On The Motorway 2:48
A3 I Keep It To Myself 3:22
A4 Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window 3:37
A5 Turned 21 3:07
A6 Keep On Loving You 2:59
B1 Some Kind Of Hero 2:26
B2 Sneaking Suspicion 3:46
B3 Keep It Out Of Sight 2:44
B4 Everybody's Carrying A Gun 2:56
B5 All Through The City 2:52

Companies, etc.



Made in the EU.
Released with an 8 page booklet containing lyrics, photos and credits.
Released with a sticker on shrink wrap (See images), record issued in a black inner antistatic sleeve.
Released with voucher to download MP3 version of the album.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 0253774017 8
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout stamped): www.gzvinyl.com-CRL2014-A 116781E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout stamped): CRL2014-B 116781E2/A
  • Rights Society: BIEM/SDRM
  • Label Code: LC 1846

Other Versions (5 of 9) View All


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



June 28, 2018
this was a killer album 4 years back, i just want to note that this uk pressing is far superior to the us pressing of this lp. this has the classic 60s oldschool flaps on the rear of the sleeve and as for the music itself????????????????? just read the long review below as roger does these awesome DR FEELGOOD & WILCO solo tracks amazing and his aged voice does the songs a lot of justice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i may be one of the hugest WHO fans in the world but im also a huge DR FEELGOOD FAN especially the first few albums w/ wilco, they where an amazing british pub rock band................... god roger really nails it w/ his cover of ice on the motorway & sneakin suspicion


April 4, 2014

Not the usual way of beginning a review, however, stick with me an I’ll get you there and more. If you haven’t seen “Oil City Confidential,” you must, because with the documentary’s release, Julien Temple began a revival of sorts for not on Wilko Johnson, but for the legendary band Dr. Feelgood as well. With Mr. Temple at the helm, the viewer is coursed through all that was and more, regarding Dr. Feelgood, featuring blistering performances, interviews with all those still living, and outtakes for those who’ve past, all the while romancing fans with images of those sensational clubs who had the where with all to even consider the notion of dimly lighting a stage, and allowing Dr. Feelgood to set not only foot to it ... but set it afire. The documentary captures the essence of a band who not only coined the phrase “Hard Partying,” but lived it seven days a week, on and off the stage. So, while The Who may have found the distance to the stage too far at times, it was trying to keep up with the boys in Dr. Feelgood, that made it all impossible.

The songs found on Going Home are all drawn from Wilko Johnson’s era with the band, with the exception of Bob Dylan’s “Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window.” With Daltrey, who never used his voice as an instrument of song, but as a sonic object to assault the listener like a thunderstorm crashing waves over the levee, and here, leaves even less room for the listener to breathe. For my way of thinking, Dr. Feelgood has always been a live band, they’ve no use for vinyl, and certainly not for CD’s ... but this, this is the exception to the rule, where teamed up with Roger Daltrey, we’re treated to a bit more complex, and polished versions of Wilko Johnson’s aspirations.

Johnson, who now suffers from cancer, says that his only regret in life was his falling out with Lee Brilleaux, an event that was sadly never reconciled before the singer’s death in 1994. So with The Who’s frontman in tow, Wilko unleashes his Telecaster with defined R&B definition, characteristic of no one else walking the planet, proving that two legendary rockers can still splinter the floorboards, and cause 40 years of dust to rain down from the rafters.

Review by Jenell Kesler