William S. Burroughs ‎– Nothing Here Now But The Recordings

Industrial Records ‎– IR0016
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 "Captain Clark Welcomes You Aboard"
A2 "The Saints Go Marching Through All The Popular Tunes"
A3 "Summer Will"
A4 "Outside The Pier Prowed Like Electric Turtles"
A5 "The Total Taste Is Here" - News Cut-Up
A6 Choral Section, Backwards
A7 "We See The Future Through The Binoculars Of The People"
A8 "Just Checking Your Summer Recordings"
B1 Creepy Letter - Cut-Up At The Beat Hotel In Paris
B2 Inching - "Is This Machine Recording?"
B3 "Handkerchief Masks" - News Cut-Up
B4 "Word Falling - Photo Falling"
B5 Throat Microphone Experiment
B6 "It's About Time To Identify Oven Area"
B7 Last Words Of Hassan Sabbah

Companies, etc.



Complete title on sleeve and labels is: From the archives of William S. Burroughs "Nothing Here Now but the Recordings".

Tracks A1 to A5, A8, B3, B4, & B6 - Early 1960's
Tracks A6, B2 & B5 - Circa 1965.
Track A7 - Circa 1978.
Track B1 - Circa 1959.
Track B7 - 1960-1961.

Master Tape Produced at Sound Recorders, Kansas City, U.S.A. in August 1980.
Cut at Utopia Village, London by Steve Angel in January 1981.

℗ & © 1981 Industrial Records Ltd
All material © William S. Burroughs

"Our thanks to William S. Burroughs, Brion Gysin and Ian Sommerville for their help and lasting inspiration."

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, hand-etched runout): IR 0016 A EG [harp graphic] SA.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, hand-etched runout): IR 0016 B EG