Willie Dixon ‎– Poet Of The Blues

Music On Vinyl ‎– MOVLP1484, Columbia ‎– MOVLP1484, Legacy ‎– MOVLP1484
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue, 180 gram


A1 Back Door Man 6:07
A2 I Can't Quit You Baby 6:39
A3 The Seventh Son 4:15
A4 Spoonful 4:56
B1 I Ain't Superstitious 4:03
B2 You Shook Me 4:15
B3 I'm You Hoochie Coochie Man 4:48
B4 Little Red Rooster 3:36
B5 The Same Thing 4:40
C1 Big 3 Stomp 3:03
C2 Tell That Woman 2:36
C3 I Ain't Gonna Be Your Monkey Man 2:56
C4 It's All Over Now 2:36
C5 You Don't Leave Me No More 2:18
C6 If The Sea Was Whiskey 3:02
D1 O.C.Bounce 2:17
D2 Money Tree Blues 2:42
D3 No One To Love Me 2:49
D4 Cool Kind Woman Blues 2:18
D5 Juice-Head Bartender 2:44
D6 Signifying Monkey 2:52

Companies, etc.



Mojo Workin' Series / Blues for the next generation.

180 gram audiophile vinyl
Gatefold Cover.

This compilation was originally released 1998 on CD, by Sony Music Entertainment on Columbia/Legacy.
First vinyl release 2016.
The material on this compilation was originally released 1947, 1949, 1951, 1970, 1990.
Manufactured and distributed by
Music On Vinyl B.V.
PO Box 9554
2003 LN Haarlem
The Netherlands
for Sony Music Entertainment.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 71 8469 539765

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CK 65593 Willie Dixon Poet Of The Blues(CD, Comp) Columbia, Legacy CK 65593 UK, Europe & US 1998 Sell This Version
CK 65593 Willie Dixon Poet Of The Blues(CD, Comp) Legacy, Columbia CK 65593 US 1998 Sell This Version
WD0070 Willie Dixon Poet Of The Blues(CD, Comp, Unofficial) ЗАО "Витаком" WD0070 Russia 2000 Sell This Version