Willie Dixon ‎– Walkin’ The Blues

Doxy ‎– DOY643LP
Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 Little Walter My Babe
A2 The Big Three Trio Violent Love
A3 Eddie Boyd Third Degree
A4 Willie Mabon Seventh Son
A5 Willie Dixon Crazy For My Baby
A6 Willie Dixon Pain In My Heart
A7 Muddy Waters Hoochie Coochie Man
A8 Howlin' Wolf Evil
A9 Little Walter Mellow Down Easy
B1 Jimmy Witherspoon When The Lights Go Ou
B2 Muddy Waters Young Fashioned Ways
B3 Bo Diddley Pretty Thing
B4 Muddy Waters I'm Ready
B5 Lowell Fulson Do Me Right
B6 Muddy Waters I Just Want To Make Love To You
B7 Lowell Fulson Tollin' Bells
B8 Willie Dixon 29 Ways
B9 Willie Dixon Walkin' The Blues



Willie Dixon was a songwriter / guitarist during the heyday of Chess Records, writing material for such artists as Muddy Waters, Howlin’ Wolf, Little Walter and Bo Diddley. His songs not only laid the foundation for the Chicago blues sound, but also helped shape rock and roll as well. “Walkin the Blues” is a collection of Dixon songs taken from recordings made in 1951 - 1956 for Chess and performed with some of the greatest artists of the day: Little Walter, Eddie Boyd, Muddy Waters, Howlin’ Wolf, Little Walter, to name a few. Dixon, who was also an accomplished singer, can also be heard singing on four of the 18 tracks.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8013252886430

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
DOL1453 Willie Dixon Walkin’ The Blues(LP, Album, RE, Comp) Dol DOL1453 Europe 2014 Sell This Version
DOL1453H Willie Dixon Walkin’ The Blues(LP, Album, Comp, RE) DOL DOL1453H Europe 2015 Sell This Version