Willy Schobben And His Orchestra ‎– Dancing Time Vol. 1

RCA ‎– EPA-9532
Vinyl, 7"


A Missouri Waltz
- Sympathie
- True Love
- Tenderly
- I'll See You Again
- The Song Is Ended
B The Lady Is A Tramp
- Lulu's BAck In Town
- Pick Yourself Up
- Zing Went The Strings Of My Heart
- Blue Room
- Heart Of My Heart

Companies, etc.



Willy Schobben And His Strict Dance Music - Dancing Time Vol. 1

Liner notes:
It is with great pleasure that I introduce to you a new series of RCA-records in strict dance tempo, produced in perect co-operation between Inelco-Holland N.V. and Albert Van Lingen Dance Studios. Much attention was paid ro the number of bars per minute, but the sound of the orchestra and the choice of the tunes were also very important. When you listen to these records you will find it impossible not to dance.

We think we have succeeded in presenting a complete new and pleasing sound to all dancers. Willy Schobben, well-known from many National and International Ball-room dancing Championships understood completely what we were aiming for and subordinated his orchestra to the dancers. Thanks to his group of dutch top-musicians we were able to produce exactly the kind of music we wanted.

Taking all these facts into consideration I can recommend the new "Dancing-Time" records to all dancing-teachers and amateurs all over the world and I am fully convinced that they will prove to be a welcome supplement to your record collection.

Albert Van Lingen

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (SIDE A [STAMPED]): Manufactured in Germany 45-9/4-J2PH-0340-X
  • Matrix / Runout (SIDE B [STAMPED]): Manufactured in Germany 45-9/4-J2PH-0341-X
  • Matrix / Runout (SIDE A [Hand Written]): BSW.
  • Matrix / Runout (SIDE B [Hand Written]): BSW.
  • Matrix / Runout (LABEL SIDE A): 4 J 2 PH-0340 EPA 9532
  • Matrix / Runout (LABEL SIDE B): 4 J 2 PH-0341 EPA 9532
  • Rights Society: BIEM