Wir ‎– The First Letter

Mute ‎– cstumm87
Cassette, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Take It (For Greedy) 3:14
A2 So And Slow It Grows 5:13
A3 A Bargain At 3 And 20 Yeah! 2:55
A4 Footsi - Footsi 4:55
A5 Ticking Mouth 6:31
A6 It Continues 4:33
B1 Looking At Me (Stop!) 4:12
B2 Naked, Whooping And Such-Like (Extended On And On)
Narrator [Reading By] – Claude Bessey*Words By – Lewis*
B3 Tailor Made 3:48
B4 No Cows On The Ice 4:16
B5 A Big Glue Canal 4:09
B6 So And Slow It Grows (Single Mix)
Engineer – George HoltProducer [Additional], Mixed By [Additional] – Pascal Gabriel

Companies, etc.



Particular thanks to: M.J.Collins, Bryan Grant, Philli Whinstanley, Claude Bessey, Daniel Miller, Mac, Jo, Kenman, Pepe's, Claire Phillips, David Phillips, Stretchheads, Pascale, Douglas Brothers, Ron Young, Piquet, Casio.

Published by Mute Song. Recorded at Worldwide. Track 12 additional production, mix and engineering at Swanyard Recording Studios.

On CD: ℗ + © 1991 Mute Records Ltd
In Booklet: ℗ + © 1991 Mute Records Limited

Jewel case edition with double foldout eight page booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 016025 410873

Other Versions (5 of 10) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
cdstumm87 Wir The First Letter(CD, Album) Mute cdstumm87 UK 1991 Sell This Version
30908 Wir The First Letter(CD) Mute 30908 France 1991 Sell This Version
INT 146.876 Wir The First Letter(LP, Album) Mute INT 146.876 Germany 1991 Sell This Version
INT 846.876, CDStumm87 Wir The First Letter(CD, Album) Mute, Mute INT 846.876, CDStumm87 Germany 1991 Sell This Version
cdstumm87 Wir The First Letter(CD, Album, RE) Mute cdstumm87 UK Unknown Sell This Version