Wishbone Ash ‎– Wishbone Four

MCA Records ‎– MCA-327
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 So Many Things To Say 5:00
A2 Ballad Of The Bèacon 4:58
A3 No Easy Road
Horns – Bud Parks, Dave Coxhill*, Phil KenziePiano – Graham Maitland
A4 Everybody Needs A Friend
Keyboards – George Nash*
B1 Doctor 5:48
B2 Sorrel 5:02
B3 Sing Out The Song 4:21
B4 Rock 'N Roll Widow 5:41

Companies, etc.



Compared to the other 2 US pressings with the same catalogue number, this pressing:
1. has no runout stamp to identify it as either a Gloversville pressing nor a Pinkneyville pressing.
2. labels are different and the MCA rainbow on labels have different colour scheme in the rainbows (see scans) i.e. what should be the "red" portion of the spectrum is "orange" and what should be the "blue" part of the spectrum is "green".
3. colour of the cover is an olive green rather than a bright green (see images) and
4. does not include pull out lyric sheet with photos of the band members on the reverse side.

Recorded In February and March 1973 at Olympic and Apple Studios - London.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Label): MCA 86
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Label): MCA 87
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Runout Etched): MCA 86 W1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Runout Etched): MCA 87 W2

Other Versions (5 of 57) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MDKS 8011, (MAPS 6673) Wishbone Ash Wishbone Four(LP, Album, Gat) MCA Records, MCA Records MDKS 8011, (MAPS 6673) UK 1973 Sell This Version
MCA-2348, MCA-327 Wishbone Ash Wishbone Four(LP, Album) MCA Records, MCA Records MCA-2348, MCA-327 US Unknown Sell This Version
MCA 55208 Wishbone Ash Wishbone Four(LP, Album) MCA Records MCA 55208 Greece Unknown Sell This Version
MCD 10350, MCAD 10350 Wishbone Ash Wishbone Four(CD, Album, RE, RP) MCA Records, MCA Records MCD 10350, MCAD 10350 UK & Europe Unknown Sell This Version
0097 Wishbone Ash Wishbone Four(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label 0097 Thailand Unknown Sell This Version