Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Munich String Quartet* ‎– String Quartets K.465 And K.458

The Record Society ‎– 6210, World Record Club ‎– 6210, The Record Society ‎– RS 6210
Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition, Mono, Gatefold


String Quartet In C, K.465 "Dissonance"
A1 I Adagio - Allegro 14:07
A2 II Andante Cantanible 7:28
A3 III Menuetto: Allegro - Trio 4:36
A4 IV Allegro Molto 10:19
String Quartet In B Flat Major, K.458 "The Hunt"
B1 I Allegretto 13:26
B2 II Menuetto 2:49
B3 III Andante 8:47
B4 IV Allegro Non Troppo 8:47



Australian WRC pressing for The Record Society. The LP is housed in the right side of the gatefold, with the sleeve opening inside at the centre. The back of the gatefold flap is blank. Only known WRC edition. Mono and stereo versions have identical artwork - the mono version has "6210" on pink/grey labels, while the stereo has "S-6210" on green/grey labels. "RS 6210" on spine. The stereo version has a printed "stereo" rosette on the back, and the mono has a red sticker with "mono" placed over this (though these tend to drop off with age).

299 Flinders Lane Melbourne
177 Elizabeth St Sydney
Newspaper House, 93 Queen St Brisbane
60 Pulteney St Adelaide
Barnett's Buildings, Council Ave Perth