Wooden Wand ‎– The PIAPTK Singles 2006-2014

Cassette, Compilation, Limited Edition, Numbered, Repress, Bootleg Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Run Run Run
Written-By – Lou Reed
A2 Past Due
A3 Beatles Vs Stones
A4 Carnival Trailer
A5 Dive
A6 O'Susanna!
A7 Dirty Penny
B1 Love Me Tender
Written-By – Ken Darby
B2 Winter In Kentucky (Demo Version)
B3 I Still Haven't Lost You
B4 The Junkie & The Juicehead (Minus Me)
Written-By – Kris Kristofferson
B5 A Few Old Memories
Written-By – Hazel Dickens
B6 School's Out


Title printed in gold on one side of the cassette, artist's name on the other.
J-card printed on paper with hand-numbered limitation of 25 copies.

from liner notes: "The PIAPTK Singles 2006-2014 tape was a Cassette Store Day release, limited to only 100 copies. Unfortunately, there was a dubbing snafu and the cassette’s sequencing was botched pretty badly: the cassette not only omitted one whole song from the middle of the tape, but added a song which was never actually released on PIAPTK (or anywhere else) and was thus not intended for this release (or any other!). Luckily, we caught the error in time. Since the j-card was already printed, we decided to remake the cassette with the correct, original tracklisting as it appeared on the covers we printed. The tapes sold out pretty quickly and several bummed-out people wrote us to inquire about scoring one. That’s when we had the idea to make use of the mis-dubbed tapes and create this second version. This version omits the song “(I’m Afraid Of) Little Girls” (available on the Wand / Golden Boots split 7” (PIAPTK, 2009), but adds the previously unreleased song “Past Due,” originally planned for release on PIAPTK years ago, but nixed at the last minute in favor of a different song. This second edition is strictly limited to 25 copies, and will not be reissued at any time in the foreseeable future."

Track A1 originally released on Wooden Wand / Clay Ruby - Split in 2006.
Track A2 previously unreleased, originating from c.2005.
Tracks A3-A6 originally released on WAND* - Haunting The Stagecoach in 2008.
Track A7 originally released on Wand* / Golden Boots - Split 7" in 2009.
Track B1 originally released on Wooden Wand - Love Me Tender (but never made available for sale and only given to friends of the label head).
Tracks B2 & B3 originally released on Wooden Wand - Untitled in 2010.
Track B4 originally released on Various - The Rising Cost Of Livin' High & Lovin' Hard A Tribute To Kris Kristofferson in 2013.
Track B5 originally released on Catherine Irwin & Wooden Wand - Sing The Songs Of Hazel Dickens in 2013.
Track B6 originally released on Wooden Wand - School's Out in 2014.

Referred to on Wand's merchandise website as the "Bootleg Edition", though the term is not found anywhere in the packaging.

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All