The X-Ecutioners ‎– Built From Scratch

Loud Records ‎– C2 86410
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Intro
Producer – Apollo*Scratches – Apollo*, Shortkut, Vin Roc
Featuring – Large ProfessorProducer – Large ProfessorScratches – Rob Swift
A3 X-Ecutioners Scratch 3:37
A4 A Journey Into Sound
Featuring – Kenny Muhammed*Producer – Kenny Muhammed*, The X-Ecutioners
A5 Hip Hop Awards (Skit) 2:49
B1 3 Boroughs 1:24
B2 Let It Bang
Featuring – M.O.P.Producer – Knobody
B3 X-ecutioners (Theme) Song
Featuring – Dan The AutomatorProducer – Dan The Automator
B4 Feel The Bass 3:56
B5 You Can't Scratch (Skit) 1:21
B6 It's Going Down
Featuring – Mike ShinodaGuitar – Wayne StaticProducer – Mike ShinodaScratches – Mr. Hahn
C1 Premier's X-Ecution
Producer – DJ PremierScratches – DJ Premier
C2 The X (Y'all Know The Name)
Featuring – Inspectah Deck, Pharoahe Monch, Skillz, Xzibit
C3 Genius Of Love
Featuring – Biz MarkieProducer – Chris Frantz, Tina WeymouthScratches – DJ Total Eclipse, Roc RaidaVocals – Tom Tom Club
C4 Choppin' N***** Up 2:25
C5 B-boy Punk Rock 2001
Featuring – EverlastScratches – Roc Raida, Sean Cane
D1 Who Wants To Be A M*****F**kin' Millionaire (Skit) 2:47
D2 Play That Beat
Producer – CJ MooreScratches – Mista Sinista, Rob SwiftVocals – Fatman Scoop
D3 Dramacyde
Featuring – Big Pun*, Kool G RapProducer – Sean Cane
D4 X-ecution Of A Bum Rush
Producer – Beat JunkiesScratches – Beat Junkies
D5 Play That Beat
Producer – Lo-Fidelity AllstarsRemix – Lo-Fidelity Allstars



Track 1 contains elements of "Abstractions" performed by Projection Pro Music and a sample of "Shook Ones Part 2" written by Albert Johnson & Kejuan Muchita.
Track 3 contains a sample of "Marley Scratch" written by Marlon Williams.
Track 6 contains a sample of "The Bridge" written by Marlon Williams & Shawn Moltke,a sample of "Crooklyn" written by Edward Archer,Kenyatta Blake,Duval Clear,Kamaal Fareed & Ali Muhammed,a sample of "To Da Break Of Dawn" written by James Todd Smith & Marlon Williams and a sample of "One Two" performd by Biz Markie.
Track 7 contains a sample of "Shook Ones Part 2" written by Albert Johnson & Kejuan Muchita,a sample of "Fast Life" written by Anthony Best,David Conley,Bernard Jackson,Nasir Jones,Edward Townsend & Natalie Wilson.
Track 8 contains a sample of "Get Down" written by James Todd Smith,Dwayne Simon, Bobby Earvin & Darryl Pierce and a sample of "Triumph" written by Dennis Coles,Robert Diggs,Gary Griece,Lamont Hawkins,Darryl Hill,Jason Hunter,Russell Jones,Clifford Smith,Elgin Turner & Corey Woods.
Track 9 contains a sample of "This Beat Kicks" written by Claudio Barrella.
Track 11 contains a sample of "Year 2000" written by Melvin Jones & Alvin Joiner.
Track 12 contains a sample of "The Bridge" written by Marlon Williams & Shawn Moltke,a sample of "Quiet Storm" written by Albet Johnson,Kejuan Muchita,Melvin Jones & Sylvia Robinson.
Track 14 contains a sample of "Just Rhymin Wit Biz" written by Antonio Hardy & Marlon Williams.
Track 18 contains a sample of "Play That Beat Mr. DJ" written by Harold McGuire & John Miller.
Track 20 contains a sample of "My Melody" written by Eric Barrier & William Griffin.

Other Versions (5 of 12) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
501563 2, 5015632000, EPC 501563 2 X-Ecutioners* Built From Scratch(CD, Album) Loud Records, Loud Records, Epic 501563 2, 5015632000, EPC 501563 2 Europe 2002 Sell This Version
CK 86411 X-ecutioners* Built From Scratch(CD, Album, Cle) Loud Records CK 86411 US 2002 Sell This Version
SICP-89 The X-Ecutioners Built From Scratch(CD, Album) Sony Records Int'l SICP-89 Japan 2002 Sell This Version
RPROLP 4563 The X-Ecutioners Built From Scratch(2xLP, Album, Promo, Cle) Loud Records RPROLP 4563 US 2002 Sell This Version
9103-4 The X-Ecutioners Built From Scratch(Cass, Album) Loud Records 9103-4 US 2002 Sell This Version