XTC ‎– Skylarking

Ape House ‎– APELP044D
2 × Vinyl, LP, 45 RPM, Album, Remastered
Box Set, Limited Edition


A1 Summer's Cauldron
A2 Grass
A3 The Meeting Place
A4 That's Really Super Supergirl
B1 Ballet For A Rainy Day
B2 1000 Umbrellas
B3 Season Cycle
C1 Earn Enough For Us
C2 Big Day
C3 Another Satellite
C4 Mermaid Smiled
D1 The Man Who Sailed Around His Soul
D2 Dear God
D3 Dying
D4 Sacrificial Bonfire



Track A4 "That's Really Super Supergirl" is listed as B1, while it is actually A4.

Remastered by John Dent at Loud Mastering, Taunton, UK.

"This deluxe version comes in a hardback book format with copious notes from Andy and Colin, original sketches, photographs and new inner bags with lyrics. A truly beautiful package, the clothing this acknowledged all time great album deserves." - Ape House Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout etched): APELP044 A-1 CARDBOARD PIZZA JONZ
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout etched): APE LP 044 B-1 JONZ LOUD BEEFSTEAK AND BREW
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C runout etched): APE LP 044 C-1 JONZ SOLAR BARBECUE
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D runout etched ): APE LP 044 D-1 LOUD THE LITTLE BEAR

Other Versions (5 of 52) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
V 2399 XTC Skylarking(LP, Album) Virgin V 2399 UK 1986 Sell This Version
M5G 24117 XTC Skylarking(Cass, Album, Club, CH,) Geffen Records M5G 24117 US 1986 Sell This Version
GHS 2411 XTC Skylarking(LP, Album, Club) Geffen Records GHS 2411 US 1986 Sell This Version
123994 XTC Skylarking(Cass, Album) Virgin 123994 France 1986 Sell This Version
207 905, 207 905 630, V 2399 XTC Skylarking(LP, Album) Virgin, Virgin, Virgin 207 905, 207 905 630, V 2399 Europe 1986 Sell This Version



Add Review



June 13, 2016
This is getting a reissue from the same label, due July 2016.