The XX ‎– XX

XL Recordings ‎– XL LP 450, Young Turks ‎– YT031LP
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Intro 2:08
A2 VCR 2:57
A3 Crystalised 3:22
A4 Islands 2:41
A5 Heart Skipped A Beat 4:02
A6 Hot Like Fire
Music By, Lyrics By – M. Elliott*, T. Mosley*
B1 Fantasy 2:38
B2 Shelter 4:30
B3 Basic Space 3:08
B4 Infinity 5:13
B5 Night Time 3:37
B6 Stars 4:23



Comes in a die-cut cover with folded poster with lyrics insert.
Contains a card with a unique code for a free mp3 download of the album.

A6 is a vinyl album only bonus track.

Recorded at XL Studios, West London between December 2008 and April 2009.
Mixed at XL Studios between April 2009 and May 2009.
Mastered at The Exchange, Camden.

XL LP 450 ℗ 2009 Young Turks. © 2009 Young Turks.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 634904045012
  • Barcode (Text): 6 34904 04501 2
  • Matrix / Runout (A-Side): YT031LP | XL LP-450 A1 | B972408-01 A1 | NILZ - THE EXCHANGE
  • Matrix / Runout (B-Side): YT031LP | XL LP-450 B1 | B972408-01 B1 | NILZ - THE EXCHANGE

Other Versions (5 of 26) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
YT031CD The XX xx(CD, Album, Dig) Young Turks YT031CD UK & Europe 2009 Sell This Version
YT031CDJ xx* xx(CD, Album) Young Turks YT031CDJ Japan 2010 Sell This Version
YT031CDX The XX XX(CD, Album) Young Turks YT031CDX UK 2009 Sell This Version
XLCD 450 The XX xx(CD, Album, Dig) XL Recordings XLCD 450 US 2009 Sell This Version
YT031CD, YT031RTCD The XX xx(CD, Album + CD, Ltd) Young Turks, Young Turks YT031CD, YT031RTCD UK 2009 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



September 8, 2016
Added note: the track "Hot Like Fire" is out of order with the track listing inside the jacket.


January 3, 2016

Absolutely awesome press. This is a great album, I recommend it for those with eclectic taste in music, as it has quite a varied (yet complimentary) track listing. Suitable for pretty much any atmosphere: dinner parties, chilled Sundays, study etc.


October 22, 2015
One of the best sounding records I have in my collection, just brilliant.