Yabby You & Michael Prophet ‎– Meets Scientist At The Dub Station (King Tubbys)

Yabby U Records ‎– YVJ 008CD
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Free Up Your Heart
Lead Vocals – Michael Prophet
2 Give Me Your Loving
Lead Vocals – Michael Prophet
3 Know The Right
Lead Vocals – Michael Prophet
4 Know The Right Dub
5 Fight It To The Top
6 No Friends In This Time
Lead Vocals – Michael Prophet
7 No Friends In This Time Dub
8 Every Tongue Shall Tell
Lead Vocals – Patrick Andy
9 There Must Be A Way
Lead Vocals – Wayne Wade

Companies, etc.



Several of the track names on this release are wrong. In fact, the track listing is a quite a mess:
Track 1 is also known as "The Gates Of Zion".
Track 2 a dub of "Man Of Experience", is also known as "Riot In Birmingham" on the Prophet Record version of this record.
Track 3 a dub of "Know The Right", is also known as "Sufferation & Starvation" on the Prophet Record version of this record.
Track 4 is not a dub of track 3 but of "Roots Man Time", and is also known as "Mask Execution In Angola" on the Prophet Record version of this record.
Track 5 is not the vocal "Fight It To The Top". It is the 'Scientis Dub' (sic) version.
Track 7 is not a dub of "No Friends In This Time" but an instrumental track cut on the 'willow tree' riddim, also titled "Stop Oppression Now" and "Malinda" on other editions.
Track 9 is incorrectly listed as "There Must Be A Way". It is "Jah Know It's True" by Alric Forbes.

It should also be pointed out that there are other versions of this album with and without similar artwork. Also, these versions have completely different track names but the tracks are, on the whole, the same.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 022171 131395
  • Matrix / Runout: YVJ008CD GRAYLAN PHONOGRPHICS 28543
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LD12
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 5010