Yann Tiersen ‎– The Lighthouse

Ici D'Ailleurs ‎– IDA003LP
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Limited Edition, Clear Green

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Neighbourhood 2:01
A2 Break Up
Vocals – Claire Pichet
A3 Monochrome
Vocals – Dominique A.
A4 Dispute 4:14
A5 Arrival On The Island 1:03
A6 The Drowned Girl 2:23
A7 The Fromveur 1:20
A8 The Man With Hanging Arms 5:05
B1 On The Wire 7:28
B2 Happy Days 2:10
B3 The Crisis 1:37
B4 Les Bras De Mer
Vocals, Guitar, Piano – Dominique A.
B5 The Fall 5:48
B6 Collapsing 1:32


Limited colored edition. Clear Green LP. 300 copies. Comes in a gatefold sleeve.

LP are re-mastered, and for the first time ever available in English. When the albums were originally released there were predominantly sold in France but subsequently Yann has become known all over the world. For that wider audience he has painstakingly translated the titles into English, doing it himself to ensure the original meanings and sentiment are kept. Where occasionaly the song lyric are in French, or there is just no other way to say it, the title remains in French...

Other Versions (5 of 13) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
7243 8 45402 2 7, 845402 2 Yann Tiersen Le Phare(CD, Album) Labels, Labels 7243 8 45402 2 7, 845402 2 France 1998 Sell This Version
300 497-2 Yann Tiersen Le Phare(CD, Album) Consorzio Produttori Indipendenti 300 497-2 Italy 1998 Sell This Version
VISA 7113 Yann Tiersen Le Phare(CD, Album, Promo) Labels VISA 7113 France 1997 Sell This Version
IDA003LP Yann Tiersen The Lighthouse(LP, Album, RE, RM) Ici D'Ailleurs IDA003LP France 2013 Sell This Version
IDA003 Yann Tiersen The Lighthouse(CD, Album) Ici D'Ailleurs IDA003 France 2012 Sell This Version